Microsoft will prompt you to review your privacy settings if you have not installed the Windows 10 Creators Update, the company said on Friday (29 June).
You may choose to postpone to review your privacy settings up to five times. After that, you should see a prompt for confirmation of your privacy settings. However, this process is not lengthy and takes only a few moments.
Your privacy settings would be saved and you would be notified before the Creators Update starts, John Cable, director of Program Management, Windows Servicing and Delivery, said in a blog post.
Microsoft advises consumers to install the latest version of the update. To check if your system is up to date, head over to Windows Security and scroll down and click "Verify you're updated". Windows will notify if you need to update your device to the Creators Update.
A reminder for those who are running on the first version of Windows 10, which is at the end-of-service. You will no longer receive the monthly quality updates that contain protection from security threats. To remain secure, consumers should update the latest feature update. You will receive a notification if your device needs to be updated to the latest feature update.
"Your privacy and security are important to us. We will continue to evolve our approach in providing a great Windows experience," said Cable.