Abu Dhabi Grand Prix 2015
Lewis Hamilton, Fernando Alonso and Kimi Raikkonen at a press conference ahead of the 2015 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix Getty

The F1 juggernaut arrives at the Yas Marina circuit for the final race of the season. Both the championships have been wrapped up in previous races, with Lewis Hamilton and Mercedes taking the Drivers' and Constructors' championships respectively.

Nico Rosberg, who has won the previous two races, will be keen to end, what has been a difficult season, on a high and complete a hat-trick of wins. McLaren continue to test parts for next season, as Honda try to put behind a torrid season, which saw them spend most of the races at the back of the grid.

Ferrari will be pleased with their reemergence as Mercedes' closest challenger and will be keen to go one step further in 2016 and consistently challenge the Silver Arrows team for race wins. Jos Verstappen is surely one of the contenders for driver of the year after some impressive performances in his debut season for Toro Rosso.

The Yas Marina circuit is conducive to overtaking and with two long straights, the Mercedes powered cars will have an advantage over the Ferrari and Red Bull cars.

Where to watch live

The first practice session of the Mexican Grand Prix starts at 9am GMT on 27 November, with Sky Sports F1 and Sky Sports F1 HD providing live coverage in the UK.

Real-time internet updates are available on the Live Timing section of the sport's official website. Live coverage of the second practice session starts at 1pm GMT.

Track Facts

  • Circuit name: Yas Marina Circuit
  • First F1 Race: 2009
  • Circuit length: 5.554km
  • Number of laps: 55
  • Race distance: 305.355km
  • Lap record: 1.40.279 (Vettel – 2009)
  • Most wins: Vettel (3)
  • 2014 winner: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)
  • 2014 pole: Nico Rosberg (Mercedes)

Drivers' Championship review

Mercedes driver Lewis Hamilton crowned 2015 Drivers' World Champion at the United States Grand Prix.

Constructors' Championship review

Mercedes F1 Motorsport team were crowned the 2015 Constructors' Champions at the Russian Grand Prix.