FA Cup
The FA Cup trophy travelled to Silverlake Stadium on Friday night for Eastleigh's 1-1 draw against Swindon Jordan Mansfield/Getty Images

Following an eventful opening round weekend, the draw for the second phase of the 2016/17 FA Cup takes place on Monday evening (7 November).

Where to watch live

BBC Two and BT Sport 1 will both be broadcasting the second round draw live from 7pm GMT. Coverage can also be found on the respective BBC and BT Sport websites.

Key dates

Second round ties are due to be played across the weekend of the 3/4 December. However, TV coverage will inevitably dictate that live games are also played on both the Friday [2 December] and Monday [5 December] night.


There were no shortage of intriguing talking points as the FA Cup proper got underway this weekend. After National League play-off hopefuls Eastleigh were denied a famous upset of League One Swindon in front of the television cameras on Friday, ninth-tier outfit Westfields, the lowest-ranked team left in this year's competition, performed brilliantly to earn a replay against Curzon Ashton.

Shocks were somewhat thin on the ground elsewhere, although Walsall did succumb to Macclesfield and Accrington Stanley successfully toppled opposition from the division above with a 2-1 win at Bradford City. Managerless Milton Keynes Dons eventually progressed past Spennymoor Town, although the plucky visitors did cause something of a scare by netting two goals after going 3-0 down inside the first 14 minutes.

Brackley Town once again caused problems for Gillingham with a hard-fought draw at Priestfield Stadium that saw the National League North side take an early 2-0 lead before a brace from Frank Nouble. Part-timers Solihull Moors, who have today seen manager Marcus Bignot poached by Grimsby, battled back from a two-goal deficit to secure a second crack at Yeovil Town and Ricky Miller's late goal sealed a hard-earned draw for Dover Athletic away at Cambridge United.

There is still one first-round tie left to be played, with Southport hosting Fleetwood Town at the Merseyrail Community Stadium. That match will take place after tonight's draw.

Second round draw numbers

1. Sheffield United
2. Millwall
3. Dagenham & Redbridge or FC Halifax Town
4. Oxford United
5. Taunton Town or Barrow
6. Southport or Fleetwood Town
7. Yeovil Town or Solihull Moors
8. Woking
9. Sutton United
10. Macclesfield Town
11. Port Vale
12. Northampton Town
13. Cambridge United or Dover Athletic
14. Westfields or Curzon Ashton
15. Milton Keynes Dons
16. Gillingham or Brackley Town
17. Alfreton Town or Newport County
18. Wycombe Wanderers
19. Maidstone United or Rochdale
20. Bury or AFC Wimbledon
21. Carlisle United
22. Boreham Wood or Notts County
23. Plymouth Argyle
24. Braintree Town
25. Hartlepool United
26. Bolton Wanderers
27. Accrington Stanley
28. Oldham Athletic
29. Eastleigh or Swindon Town
30. Shrewsbury Town
31. Morecambe or Coventry City
32. Crawley Town or Bristol Rovers
33. Whitehawk or Stourbridge
34. Chesterfield
35. Lincoln City
36. Luton Town
37. Charlton Athletic
38. Cheltenham Town or Crewe Alexandra
39. Peterborough United
40. Blackpool