India face Pakistan in tjhe final Group B fixture of the ICC Champions Trophy 2013 at Edgbaston. The world champions have already sealed a berth in the semi final and have been joined by South Africa, after Proteas' rain-affected win over West Indies on Friday.

Pakistan have been eliminated from the competition, after defeats to South Africa and West Indies in their first two games.

Dhoni - Kohli

Where to Watch Live

Play starts at 10.30am BST. Live coverage is on Sky Sports 1 and Sky Sports 1 HD. Follow the match live, via text updates, on ESPN Cricinfo.


India come into this game after a comfortable eight wicket victory over West Indies at The Oval earlier this week. Shikhar Dhawan was the star for MS Dhoni's side, scoring an unbeaten century.

West Indies took first bat and Johnson Charles' (60) and Darren Sammy (56) saw them post 233 after 50 overs. Ravindra Jadeja was the star bowler for India, managing his career best of 5/36. Dhoni will be banking on the continued all-round contributions of the Chennai Super Kings man and batting heroics from Dawan to go all the way this summer.

Meanwhile, Pakistan were knocked out of the competition after defeat against South Africa at Edgbaston. AB de Villiers' men rode on the back of a brilliant 81 from opener Hashim Amla and contributions from all the batsmen to post 234 in 50 overs. Mohammad Irfan and Mohammad Hafeez were tight with their bowling but neither picked up wickets to trouble the Proteas.

In response, Pakistan failed to fire as three of the top four batsmen - Imran Farhat (2), Mohammad Hafeez (7) and Shoaib Malik (8) were dismissed with less than 50 runs on the board. Nasir Jamshed (42) and Misbah-ul-Haq (55) were the only two players from the side to contribute with the bat, resulting in a 67-run defeat.

Pakistan have never lost to India in the Champions Trophy and they will be hoping to keep that record intact, while Dhoni will be looking for victory to keep India's winning momentum intact in the competition.

Saeed Ajmal

Team Form

  • India (most recent first): W W W W L
  • Pakistan (most recent first): L L W W W

Probable Line-Up: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Dinesh Karthik, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni (c &wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Ishant Sharma

Probable Line-Up: Imran Farhat, Nasir Jamshed, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Misbah-ul-Haq (c), Umar Amin, Kamran Akmal (wk), Wahab Riaz, Saeed Ajmal, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Irfan