Stuart Broad

England take on Netherlands in a dead rubber Group 1 fixture on Monday, with both teams out of contention for a place in the semi-finals.

Where to Watch Live

The play starts at 10:30am BST. Live coverage is on Sky Sports 2 and Sky Sports 2 HD. Live text updates of the game will be available on ESPN Cricinfo. Click here for the live streaming link.


England will be playing for pride after what has been a disappointing tournament for the side.

The English side defeated tournament favourites Sri Lanka in an exciting run chase but fell just three runs short of chasing down South Africa's total of 197. The score proved England had the talent with the bat but needed to find more consistency in bowling, something which captain Stuart Broad will take home from the tournament.

The opening partnership of Alex Hales and Michael Lumb has been brilliant this series and their performance against Sri Lanka and South Africa will give the management something to cheer about. The likes of Eoin Morgan and Jo Buttler in the middle order are no mugs with the bat and the combination will be favourites going into the fixture against Netherlands.

However, their bowling pair of Jade Dernbach and Tim Bresnan has conceded more than 10 runs an over consistently through the length of the series, something which they need to rectify against Netherlands.

Their opponents have not been the ones to scoff and Netherlands have shown that they can turn up on stages as big as the world cup. They took South Africa to the wire and were the better team against New Zealand but were undone by a masterclass from Brendan McCullum. They have the talent and the belief to make it big but need more opportunities and practice to set the wheels of success into motion.

The so-called minnows will be playing for pride and it will be a major boost to their confidence if they can pull off a glorious upset against their celebrated rivals.

Team News


Probable Line-Up: Alex Hales, Michael Lumb, Ian Bell, Eoin Morgan (capt), Jos Buttler, Ravi Bopara, Chris Woakes, Tim Bresnan, Chris Jordan, Stephen Parry, James Tredwell.

New Zealand

Probable Line-Up: Michael Swart, Stephan Myburg, Wesley Barresi, Peter Borren, Tom Cooper, Ben Cooper, Logan Van Beek, Timm Van Der Gugten, Mudassar Bukhari, Pieter Seelar, Ahsan Malik.