Dhoni and Kohli

India face Australia in the fourth of the seven One day International's (ODI) to be played between the two nations. The game will be held at JSCA International Stadium Complex in Ranchi.

Where to Watch Live

Play starts at 9am BST. Live coverage will be available on Sky Sports 1. Follow live text commentary of the game on ESPN Cricinfo.


India enter the fourth ODI of the seven match series after losing the previous encounter in a nail biting finish. MS Dhoni was the star for his side after scoring an unbeaten century in Mohali. The world champions averted a collapse as they were struggling after losing six wickets with 154 runs on the board.

The skipper's knock of 139 saw India reach a target of 303 from 50 overs. Dhoni was accompanied by Virat Kohli (68) earlier in his innings and after the dismissal of the right-handed top order batsman, he was supported by Ravichandran Ashwin, whose knock of 28 saw India avoid losing wickets.

James Faulkner

Meanwhile, Australia were given a good start to their innings by the opening duo of Aaron Finch (38) and Philip Hughes (22). The two went on to put 68 runs partnership for the first wicket, before Hughes was dismissed by Vinay Kumar in the 13th over.

The opener's dismissal saw the visitors lose wickets at regular intervals. India were in the control of the game until 47 overs as Australia needed 44 tow in from 18 deliveries. However, Ishant Sharma's 48th over changed the game after he conceded 30 runs, which included four maximums from James Faulkner.

Faulkner's brilliant knock of 64 from 29 deliveries saw Australia register their second victory of the tournament. George Bailey's side are leading the series 2-1.

Team News


Probable Starting: Lineup: Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni (C&wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Vinay Kumar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishant Sharma


Probable Starting Lineup: Aaron Finch, Phillip Hughes, Shane Watson, George Bailey (c), Glenn Maxwell, Adam Voges, Brad Haddin(wk), James Faulkner, Mitchell Johnson, Clint McKay, Xavier Doherty