Virat Kohli
India's Kohli celebrates after India won the semi final match against South Africa Reuters

For Live Coverage of India v Sri Lanka, follow all the action with us here.

India will take on Sri Lanka in the final of the 2014 T20 World Cup at the Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur, on Sunday.

Where to Watch Live

Play starts at 2pm BST. Live coverage is on Sky Sports 2 and Sky Sports 2 HD. Live text updates of the game will be available on ESPN Cricinfo. Click here for the live streaming link.


India made it to the final of the T20 World Cup after defeating South Africa on Friday. Faf du Plessis won the toss and elected to bat. The Proteas posted a total of 172 runs for the loss of four wickets.

In reply, India chased the total comfortably with five balls to spare. Virat Kohli was once again the star batsman for M S Dhoni's side as his brilliant knock of 72 helped the 2007 champions make it to the final of the shorter format of the game.

India will rely heavily on Kohli and Rohit Sharma in the batting department. On the bowling front, Amit Mishra and Ravichandran Ashwin will play a key role in restricting the Sri Lankan batsmen from scoring a big total or chasing the target.

Sri Lanka sealed a place in the final after defeating defending champions West Indies. Lasith Malinga took the role of captaincy again in the semi-finals and decided to bat first after winning the toss. The Lankans posted a total of 160 runs from their 20 overs.

In reply, West Indies managed 80 runs from 13.5 overs, losing four wickets in the process. The game came to a halt as bad weather forced the players to leave the pitch. Sri Lanka won the match by 27 runs via Duckworth–Lewis method.

India are unbeaten in the competition and are the firm favourites to win the T20 World Cup this year. Sri Lanka have come good in the last few games and could pose a tough challenge to Dhoni's side.

Team News


Probable Lineup: Ajinkya Rahane, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Amit Mishra, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami

Sri Lanka

Probable Lineup: Tillakaratne Dilshan, Kusal Perera, Mahela Jayawardene, Kumar Sangakkara (wk), Angelo Mathews, Seekkuge Prasanna, Nuwan Kulasekara, Thisara Perera, Sachithra Senanayake, Rangana Herath, Lasith Malinga (c)