Follow live coverage of West Indies vs India here

MS Dhoni
MS Dhoni and Darren Sammy will lead their teams as India take on West Indies in the ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Getty

India take on West Indies in the second semi-final of the ICC T20 World Cup 2016 at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on 31 March. India, who won the inaugural tournament in 2007, will be looking to make it to their second consecutive final, while West Indies who won the title in 2012, will be looking to make their first final since their historic win.

Hosts India are favourites to win the competition, but so far have not played the most impressive cricket, yet have made it to the semi-finals on back of their bowling strength and outstanding the performance of Virat Kohli. The Test team captain has literally carried the Indian batting on his shoulders, scoring 184 runs in 4 games at an average of 92 and a strike rate of 132.

The hosts who won the inaugural ICC T20 World Cup in 2007 are expected to win their second T20 title this summer. West Indies on the other hand, come into this game on the back of a shock six-run loss to Afghanistan. However, prior to that they had been in good form in the competition, beating England, Sri Lanka and South Africa quite comprehensively.

In Chris Gayle they have probably the best T20 player in the world, while Andre Russell, Darren Sammy and Marlon Samuels have chipped in with important contributions at various times. The men from the Caribbean may be the underdogs, but they are capable of beating any team on their day.

The match is set to be shown live on TV, mobile and online all across the globe. Find out how you can watch it live in the UK and abroad.

United Kingdom

The match starts at 1.30pm BST. Live TV coverage is available on Sky Sports 2 and Sky Sports 2 HD.

Sky Sports' app Sky GO allows one to follow every ball of the T20 World Cup while on the go. The T20 World Cup can be watched using mobiles and tablets for both iOS and Android users.

For iPhone users, the Sky Go app can be downloaded by clicking here. Though it suggests the link is compatible with iPad and an iPod, there is a dedicated link for iPad users, which can be found by clicking here. Android users can download the Sky Go app from the Google Play Store, though it is for select Android smartphones.

How to watch T20 World Cup on PC provides live coverage of the match and cricket fans who are using a PC or laptopneed to sign in to watch the match live. First-time users will have to create a Sky Id to login.


Live TV coverage is available on Star Sports 1 and Star Sports 3 from 7.30pm IST. Live online coverage is available on and on mobile via the Star Sports apps, which can be downloaded for iOS, Android and Windows mobiles. There is likely to be a delay of five minutes on the online and mobile platforms in India.


Willow TV is the official ICC T20 World Cup 2016 broadcaster in the US, Puerto Rico, Guam, Northern Mariana Islands and the US Virgin Islands. The same can be watched on mobile through their apps, which are available for iOS, Android and Windows mobiles.


Fox Sports network and Channel 9 are the official ICC T20 World Cup 2016 broadcasters. To watch online you need a Foxtel Play subscription.

New Zealand

Sky Sports will air the ICC World T20 2016 in New Zealand and you can watch the match online via Sky Sports 1 and Sky Sports 3 channels. You need a Sky Go subscription for this, which you can purchase.


If you are in Pakistan you can watch the ICC World T20 2016 via Ten Sports or PTV Sports. The latter airs all matches for free (only for Pakistan residents) online.

South Africa

SuperSport 2 and SuperSport 6 are the channels you want if you'd like to catch ICC World T20 2016 in South Africa.

Sri Lanka

SLRC's Channel Eye will broadcast all ICC World T20 2016 matches live in Sri Lanka.


If you are in Canada, ATN is the channel you want to catch for live coverage of ICC World T20 2016.

Middle East and North Africa

OSN has the rights for broadcasting ICC World T20 2016 in the Middle East and North Africa. You can catch the games live here if you live in any of these regions: Algeria, Egypt, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, Sudan, Tunisia, Bahrain, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, United Arab Emirates, West Bank and Gaza, Western Sahara, and Yemen.

Click here for all the latest T20 Cricket World Cup news