Eoin Morgan will be in action in the first match of today's IPL double header, as defending champions Kolkata Knight Riders visit Mohali to take on Kings XI Punjab.

KKR's Eoin Morgan

Where to Watch Live

The match starts at 11.30am BST, with ITV 4 and ITV 4 HD providing live coverage in the UK. Follow the game live, via text commentary, on ESPN Cricinfo. You can watch highlights of the match here.


Punjab lost away to Rajasthan Royals by six wickets in their last game at the weekend, after managing just a meagre total of 124. Darren Lehmann's side are currently at the bottom of the table, only above Delhi Daredevils, with only one win out of three matches. However, they maintain a good net run rate and a win today could place them above a few teams.

The Knight Riders, on the other hand, are just below the top four, with two wins from four games. Kolkata beat Sunrisers Hyderabad by 48 runs at home in their last outing on Sunday. Morgan was the standout performer with the bat once again, scored 47 from just 21 balls.

Overall, KKR lead KXIP 5-4 in head-to-head. The same fixture last season saw the Knight Riders winning by eight wickets.

Punjab's David Hussey

Team News

Kings XI Punjab: Shaun Marsh, who is nursing a hamstring injury, remains sidelined. The batsman will appear for a Cricket Australia (CA) fitness test in the next few days, and only after that, there will be a decision regarding his participation this year. Otherwise, Lehman has a full squad to choose from.

Probable Line-up: Mandeep Singh, A Gilchrist (c & wk), M Vohra, D Hussey, Gurkeerat Singh, R Sathish, A Mahmood, P Chawla, R Harris, P Kumar, P Awana

Kolkata Knight Riders: Trevor Bayliss will be without compatriot James Pattinson, after the Aussie seamer was ruled out of the tournament due to an abdominal surgery. All-rounder Shakib Al Hasan is also unavailable but he is likely to join the franchise around 12 May, when Bangladesh ends their Zimbabwe tour. However, New Zealand skipper Brendon McCullum is back in contention, after recovering from a hamstring problem.

Probable Line-up: M Bisla (wk), G Gambhir (c), J Kallis, M Tiwary, E Morgan, Y Pathan, LR Shukla, R Bhatia, B Lee, S Narine, L Balaji