Gautam Gambhir
Gautam Gambhir will lead KKR once again in this edition of the IPL Getty

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) will take on Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in the second of the two games scheduled in the 2015 Royal Challengers Bangaloren Premier League (IPL) at Eden Gardens, Kolkata, on Saturday.

Where to Watch Live

The match starts at 3:30pm BST. Live coverage is on Sky Sports 3 and Sky Sports 3 HD. Click here for live streaming link.


The Knight Riders come into this fixture after winning the opening match of this edition of the IPL against Mumbai Indians in front of their home fans. They will be playing their second match at Eden Gardens on Saturday.

Gautam Gambhir won the toss and elected to field. The decision to do so paid off very early as Mumbai lost three quick wickets at the start of their innings. However, a brilliant unbeaten partnership between Rohit Sharma (98*) and Corey Anderson (55*) helped them post a total of 168 runs.

In reply, the defending champions chased down the total comfortably as they won by seven wickets with nine balls to spare.

AB de Villiers
AB de Villiers is one of the big names for RCB in this year's IPL. Getty

Meanwhile, Royal Challengers Bangalore will be playing their first game of this year's IPL on Saturday. RCB have struggled whenever they have played away from home and they are without the services of Mitchell Starc for three weeks with injury, who was the player of the tournament in the recently concluded 2015 ICC World Cup.

All eyes will be Chris Gayle, captain Virat Kohli and AB de Villiers as the trio will be key for the Challengers against Kolkata Knight Riders.


Royal Challengers Bangalore to win

Betting Odds (

  • Kolkata Knight Riders to win: 19/20
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore to win: 11/13

Team News

Kolkata Knight Riders

Possible XI: Gautam Gambhir (c), Robin Uthappa (wk), Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan, Suryakumar Yadav, Shakib Al Hasan, Andre Russell, Piyush Chawla, Sunil Narine, Morne Morkel, Umesh Yadav

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Possible XI: Chris Gayle, Manvinder Bisla, 3 Virat Kohli (c), AB de Villiers, Dinesh Karthik (wk), S Badrinath, Darren Sammy, Varun Aaron, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ashok Dinda, Adam Milne