Liverpool striker Luis Suarez has been named the PFA Player of the Year, while Chelsea star Eden Hazard has bagged the PFA Young Player of the Year award this season.

The Uruguayan international has been in prolific form and is the league's top scorer this term, despite missing the first few games of the season due to suspension. Suarez has scored 30 goals and managed 12 assists in 31 league games.

The Reds' star striker's form has seen him finish ahead of Hazard to win the PFA Player of the Year. The Belgium international came second for the award, while Manchester City midfielder Yaya Toure was third.

Hazard, however, won the PFA Young Player of the Year. He finished ahead of Liverpool's English striker Daniel Sturridge. The 23-year-old has been instrumental for Jose Mourinho's side this term, scoring 14 goals and managing seven assists from 33 league appearances.

Arsenal's instrumental player of this season Aaron Ramsey, Liverpool star Raheem Sterling and Everton midfielder Ross Barkley were also on the initial list of nominees.

Meanwhile, Suarez's striker partner at Anfield, Sturridge has made it to the PFA Team of the Year, along with Liverpool skipper Steven Gerrard. Hazard's club teammate Petr Cech and Chelsea defender Gary Cahill has also included in the list.

PFA Team of the Year

  • Petr Cech - Chelsea
  • Luke Shaw - Southampton
  • Vincent Kompany - Manchester City
  • Gary Cahill - Chelsea
  • Seamus Coleman - Everton
  • Eden Hazard - Chelsea
  • Yaya Toure - Manchester City
  • Steven Gerrard - Liverpool
  • Adam Lallana - Southampton
  • Luis Suarez - Liverpool
  • Daniel Sturridge - Liverpool