australia hockey team
Australia are ranked as the favourites to win the Men's Hockey Champions Trophy 2016 Getty

Australia take on South Korea in the fifth match of the 2016 Hockey Champions Trophy at London on 11 June.

Click hereto follow the schedule of the Men's Champions Trophy 2016.

Where to watch live

Match starts at 6pm BST/10.30pm IST. Live coverage of the game in the UK is available on BT Sport and BT Sport HD. In India, live coverage is available on Star Sports 2and Star Sports 2 HD. It can be viewed via live stream on StarSports.

Click here to find out how to watch Men's Hockey Champions Trophy on TV, mobile and online abroad.


Favourites Australia come into this clash on the back of a 0-0 draw against hosts Great Britain on 10 June (Friday). The Kookaburras dominated the game, holding the lion's share of possession, including 11 penalty corners.

The failure of the Australian attackers to convert their chances into goals was due to the brilliance of Brit keeper George Pinner and also because some of their forwards squandered easy chances. Despite the setback, they will be expected to beat opponents South Korea and register their first win of the competition.

South Korea produced the first big upset of the tournament when they beat Belgium 2-0 on 10 June (Friday). The Koreans played on the counter-attack and it worked, with their opponents failing to stop them.

Korea were helped by Belgium's wayward shooting and will hope to cause another upset against Australia. However, for that to happen, they will need to strengthen up their defence.

Team news


Goalkeepers: Andrew Charter, Tyler Lovell, Matthew Swann

Defenders: Daniel Beale, Josh Beltz, Chris Ciriello, Matthew Dawson, Tim Deavin

Midfielders: Eddie Ockenden, Simon Orchard, Andrew Philpott, Tristan White, Aran Zalewski

Forwards: Blake Govers, Jeremy Hayward, Trent Mitton, Flynn Ogilvie, Glenn Turner

South Korea:

Goalkeepers: Hong Doopyo, Seo Jongho

Defenders: You Seungju, Lee Namyong, Lee Daeyeol, Yang Jihun

Midfielders: Jung Manjae, Kang Moonkyu, Lee Jungjun

Forwards: Kim Juhun, You Hyosik