Roger Federer
Federer will be one of the star attractions of the Indian Premier Tennis League Getty Images

Roger Federer led Indian Aces take on Serena Williams led Singapore Slammers in the opening encounter of the International Premier Tennis League in Manila, Philippines.

Where to Watch Live

The first match starts at 8am GMT. Live TV coverage is available on Sky Sports 3 and Sky Sports 3 HD.


Roger Federer will lead the challenge for the India based team and the Swiss maestro will be in confident mood after leading his country to the 2014 Davis Cup title.

Apart from the Swiss maestro, the Aces also have legend Pete Sampras and Frenchman Fabrice Santoro.

Rohan Bopanna and Sania Mirza are representing India, and will bring their considerable doubles experience to the team.

Meanwhile, the Singapore Slammers will be led by women's World No 1 Serena Williams and the legendary Andre Agassi.

The Slammers also have Czech Tomas Berdych and doubles specialist Bruno Soares in their team. There will be some tour rivalries on show at the inaugural International Premier Tennis League.

Apart from Federer's match, which will be highly anticipated, the viewers can expect to see an old rivalry brought back when Sampras will most likely take on Agassi in the Past Champions singles match.


Ana Ivanovic vs Daniela Hantuchova

Fabrice Santoro vs Pat Rafter

Gael Monfils vs Tomas Berdych

Mirza / Bopanna vs Hantuchova / Soares

Monfils / Bopanna vs Soares / Hewitt


Micromax Indian Aces: Roger Federer, Pete Sampras, Gael Monfils, Sania Mirza, Ana Ivanovic, Rohan Bopanna, Fabrice Santoro

Singapore Slammers: Serena Williams, Andre Agassi, Tomas Berdych, Leyton Hewitt, Nick Kyrgios, Daniela Hantuchova, Bruno Soares, Patrick Rafter