Netherlands take on India in their fourth game in Group B on Thursday (11 August).

Where to watch live

The match starts at 2pm BST. The hockey matches of the Rio 2016 Olympics will be telecast live on BBC One, BBC Four and Red Button in the United Kingdom. In addition to this, there will be up to 24 HD video streams to follow the event on desktop, mobile and tablet.

Below is a list of all Olympics 2016 Hockey broadcasters from across the world.


The number two side in the world, Netherlands, come into this clash after two impressive back-to-back wins thrashing Ireland 5-0 and Canada 7-0. One of the two remaining unbeaten teams in the tournament, the Dutch led by 2015 world player of the year, Robert van der Horst, have put on a technical display vastly superior to their opponents.

Drag-flicker Mink van der Weerden has been the star for Netherlands so far, scoring six goals in their last three games while in Van der Horst and Roger Hofman, they have players who have amassed more than 200 games for their country.

The Dutch are currently in second place with seven points in the league table and are certain to qualify for the knock-out stages of the tournament.

India come into this clash in a confident mood after beating Argentina 2-1 in their last encounter on 9 August and having virtually sealed a place in the knock-out stage. The win against Argentina was also important because it was The Men In Blue's first triumph in six attempts against the South American side.

India hockey team
India players celebrating after beating Argentina 2-1 in their Pool A game on 9 August Getty

The concern for Roelant Oltmans's men will be that the majority of their goals have come via penalty corners, where Rupinder Pal Singh has been excellent. However, the lack of goals scored from open play has been a worry for a side that tend to get overrun when things are not going right for them.

India, who are currently placed third in the points table with six points from three games, will want to ideally win both their games, which will ensure that they do not clash with the winners from Group A in the quarter-final.


Goalkeepers: Jaap Stockmann

Defenders: Mink van der Weerden, Rogier Hofman, Glenn Schuurman, Hidde Turkstra

Midfielders: Seve van Ass, Billy Bakker, Sander Baart, Jorrit Croon, Robert Kemperman, Bob de Voogd, Sander de Wijn

Forwards: Mirco Pruyser, Robert van der Horst, Jeroen Hertzberger, Valentin Verga.


Goalkeepers:PR Sreejesh (c)

Defenders: Harmanpreet Singh, Rupinder Pal Singh, Kothajit Singh, Surendar Kumar, VR Raghunath,

Midfielders: Manpreet Singh, Sardar Singh, SK Uthappa, Danish Mujtaba, Devender Walmiki, Chinglenana Singh.

Forwards: SV Sunil, Akashdeep Singh, Ramandeep Singh, Nikkin Thimmaiah

Below is a list of TV channels that would air the game around the world:

United KingdomBBC
ArgentinaAmerica Movil, DirecTV, ESPN, Fox Sports
BrazilFox Sports Brazil
ChileESPN, Fox Sports
ColombiaESPN, Fox Sports
FranceFrance 4, Foot+
GermanyZDF, ARD
HondurasClaro Sports
Hong KongTVB Sport
IrelandLFC TV
IndiaStar Sports
Middle EastbeIN Sports Arabia
New ZealandSky Television
PortugalSport TV3
SpainTVE La 1, TDP
United StatesUSA Network, NBC Sports