Shane Watson
Shane Watson has been one of the star attractions of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) Getty

Islamabad United take on Peshawar Zalmi in the 13<sup>th match of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) at the the Sharjah Cricket Stadium on 12 February.

Where to watch live

The match will start at 3.30pm GMT. Live coverage of the game is available in the UK on Prime TV.


A resurgent Islamabad United take on second-placed Peshawar Zalmi in the PSL at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium. The Islamabad team started poorly in the tournament, but have fought back in style registering two back-to-back wins. The first came against Karachi Kings, who they defeated in a close encounter and won the game by two runs on 7 February. In the following game, they thrashed Lahore Qalandars by eight wickets on 10 February. The good news for United, was that their marquee player Shane Watson finally performed well, scoring 79 runs off 47 balls. They will now hope for Watson to carry on the form and lead them to a semi-final spot.

Meanwhile, Peshawar Zalmi are placed second on the table with six points. Shahid Afridi's men, touted as favourites to win the league, have put in consistent performances all through the league, with both foreign and local players contributing at important times. Zalmi would be delighted with signs that the skipper is finally coming into form. Afridi's cameo against Karachi would have delighted not only fans but also the team management. A win for Peshawar in the 13th game will help them immensely towards sealing a spot in the semi-finals.


Peshawar Zalmi to win

Betting odds (

  • Islamabad United to win: 10/11
  • Peshawar Zalmi to win:10/11

Team news

Islamabad United

Squad: Misbah-ul-haq (C), Amad Butt, Babar Azam, Samuel Badree, Sam Billings, Brad Haddin, Imran Khalid, Kamran Ghulam, Khalid Latif, Mohammad Irfan, Mohammad Sami, Rumman Raees, Andre Russell, Sharjeel Khan, Umar Amin, Shane Watson, Ashar Zaidi, Hussain Talat, Saeed Ajmal, Umar Siddiq.

Peshawar Zalmi

Squad: Shahid Afridi (C), Mohammad Hafeez, Tamim Iqbal, Shahid Yousuf, Dawid Malan, Brad Hodge, Musadiq Ahmed, Israrullah, Aamer Yamin, Darren Sammy, Jim Allenby, Kamran Akmal, Abdur Rehman, Junaid Khan, Wahab Riaz, Shaun Tait, Imran Khan, Hasan Ali, Rashid Khan, Taj Wali, Muhammad Asghar.