Afghanistan take on Hong Kong in the sixth match of the 2016 ICC World T20 qualifiers on 10 March (Thursday) at the Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur.

Where to watch live

The match will start at 1.30pm GMT. Live coverage of the game is available in the UK on Sky Sports 2 and Sky Sports 2 HD. In India, the game will be telecast on Star Sports 1 and Star Sports 3. Click here for the live streaming link.


Afghanistan take on Hong Kong in the sixth game of the Group B World T20 qualifiers at Nagpur on 10 March (Thursday). In what was an impressive performance, Afghanistan beat Scotland in their first game by 14 runs, with Mohammad Shahzad and skipper Asghar Stanikzai contributing with the bat, scoring 61 and 55 runs respectively.

The team coached by former Pakistan batting legend Inzamam-ul-Haq have impressed everyone since stepping up to the international arena, and will be looking to qualify for their second consecutive T20 World Cup. A repeat performance like their first, will only further strengthen their case. No changes are expected with the same XI set to play.

Hong Kong did not have the best of times in their first qualifier on 8 March, Wednesday, losing to Zimbabwe by 14 runs. There were some notable contributions though; captain Tanwir Afzal impressed with both bat and ball while wicket-keeper Jamie Aktinson showed promise with the bat.

The overall team performances though will need to pick up if they are to have any chances of qualifying for the main draw, something which looks unlikely at this stage. With no injury worries at the moment, they are expected to field the same XI that played Zimbabwe.


Afghanistan to win

Betting odds (betfair)

Afghanistan to win: 1/3

Hong Kong to win: 11/5

Team news


Possible XI: Mohammad Shahzad (wk), Noor Ali Zadran, Asghar Stanikzai (c) Gulbadin Naib, Mohammad Nabi, Shafiqullah, Dawlat Zadran, Samiullah Shenwari, Najibullah Zadran, Rashid Khan, Amir Hamza.

Hong Kong

Possible XI: Jamie Atkinson (wk), Ryan Campbell, Babar Hayat, Mark Chapman, Anshuman Rath, Tanwir Afzal (c), Nizakat Khan, Aizaz Khan, Kinchit Shah, Haseeb Amjad, Nadeem Ahmed.