Vusi Sibanda
Vusi Sibanda is a key player for Zimbabwe Getty

Scotland take on Zimbabwe in the fifth match of the 2016 ICC World T20 qualifiers on 10 March (Thursday) at Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur.

Where to watch live

The match will start at 9.30am GMT. Live coverage of the game is available in the UK on Sky Sports 2 and Sky Sports 2 HD. In India, the game will be telecast on Star Sports 1 and Star Sports 3. Click here for the live streaming link.


Scotland take on Zimbabwe in the fifth game of Group B World T20 qualifiers at Nagpur on 10 March (Thursday). The Scottish team come into this game on the back of a 14 run loss to Afghanistan on 8 March (Wednesday).

The bowlers had a bad day in office, allowing Afghanistan to post 170 on their board but it was the batsmen who disappointed. George Munsey and Kyle Coetzer aside, the batting failed to click, especially skipper Preston Mommsen, who scored 17 runs in 19 balls, something which is not at all acceptable in the T20 format. Scotland are not expected to make any changes to their squad, with the same team expected to start against Zimbabwe.

Opponents Zimbabwe had Vusi Sibanda to thank for their 14-run win over Hong Kong in the last match, as the right-hander starred in the game scoring 59 off 46 balls. This, in fact, was the first half century of his T20 career, which also earned him the player of the match award. Zimbabwe are currently on top of the table along with Afghanistan and will look to continue their winning form with a victory over Scotland. No changes are expected with the same XI set to feature in Nagpur on Thursday.


Scotland to win

Betting odds (betfair)

  • Scotland to win: 14/5
  • Zimbabwe to win: 1/4

Team news


Possible XI: George Munsey, Kyle Coetzer, Calum MacLeod, Matt Machan, Richie Berrington, Preston Mommsen (c), Matthew Cross (wk), Josh Davey, Safyaan Sharif, Mark Watt, Alasdair Evans.


Possible XI:Hamilton Masakazda (c), Vusi Sibanda, Richmond Mutumbami (wk), Sean Williams, Sikandar Raza, Malcolm Waller, Elton Chigumbara, Donald Tiripano, Wellington Masakazda, Tinashe Panyangara