For LIVE coverage of Australia vs Bangladesh, click here.

Aaron Finch
Australia's Aaron Finch Reuters

Australia take on Bangladesh in their opening Group A fixture of the 2015 ICC World Cup at Brisbane Cricket Ground on Saturday.

Where to Watch Live

The match starts at 3:30am GMT. Live coverage is on Sky Sports 2 and Sky Sports 2 HD. Click here for live streaming link.


Australia will welcome their skipper Michael Clarke back into the side after he missed the opening game against England. George Bailey was leading the side in their first game in Clarke's absence.

Bailey will be dropped for the clash against Bangladesh as he makes way for Clarke in the second Group A clash of the World Cup. In the opening match, Australia sealed a comfortable victory over the Three Lions.

Australia scored 342 runs from their 50 overs and in reply, England were bowled out for 231. The English side suffered a defeat by 111 runs.

Bangladesh is a full member of the International Cricket Council (ICC) with Test and ODI status. Getty

Bangladesh started the tournament with a victory over minnows Afghanistan in their opening game on 18 February. Mashrafe Mortaza's side managed 267 runs before being bowled out off the final delivery of their innings.

Afghanistan managed only 162 runs before being bowled out, giving Bangladesh their first victory.

Betting Odds (

  • Australia to win: 1/33
  • Bangladesh to win: 11

What They Say

Michael Clarke (Australia captain): The schedule is the schedule, nothing in my opinion is going to change it and I've been in trouble enough, so I might keep my opinion to myself. Whatever opposition you play, you try to win."

Mashrafe Mortaza (Bangladesh captain): "Only Shakib among us has played at the Gabba, so we will be picking his brain about the pitch's pace and bounce."

Team News


Possible XI: David Warner, Aaron Finch, Shane Watson, Michael Clarke (c), Steven Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Marsh, Brad Haddin (wk), Mitchell Johnson, Mitchell Starc, Pat Cummins


Possible XI: Tamim Iqbal, Anamul Haque, Soumya Sarkar, Mahmudullah, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Sabbir Rahman, Taijul Islam, Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Rubel Hossain, Taskin Ahmed