David Warner
Australia will be without David Warner when they face England in the 4th ODI of the Carlton Mid series Getty Images

Australia will face England in the fourth match of the Carlton Mid One Day International (ODI) Tri-Series at Hobart on Friday.

Where to watch live

The match starts at 3:20am GMT on Monday. Live coverage is on Sky Sports 2 and Sky Sports 2 HD. Follow live updates of the match on ESPN Cricinfo. Click here for live stream link.


Australia come into the fourth match of the series with a few injury troubles that could test their batting line up when they take on England at Hobart.

The hosts put up a commanding performance when they beat the English side in the opening encounter of the One-Day series, but will be without key players for this encounter. David Warner and Shane Watson are missing the game through injury and captain George Bailey is suspended following a punishment for maintaining a slow over rate against India in their last match.

Mitchell Starc will be key for Australia as he has been chief wrecker in both the matches they have played. He has got crucial early wickets that have helped Australia win the games.

Meanwhile, England come into this game on the back of a morale boosting thrashing of World Champions India and will look to carry that momentum against the Aussies tomorrow, 23 January.

The skipper Eoin Morgan will hope that bowlers Steven Finn and James Anderson maintain the same rhythm they showed against the Indians, when they bowled them out for a paltry 153.

If Australia win in Hobart, they are guaranteed a place in the final, but the second spot would remain up for grabs.

Betting odds (888Sport.com)

  • Australia to win: 6/11
  • England to win: 16/11

Team news


Probable lineup: Aaron Finch, Shaun Marsh, Steven Smith (C), Cameron White, Glenn Maxwell, Brad Haddin (WK), Moises Henriques, James Faulkner, Mitchell Starc, Pat Cummins, Xavier Doherty.


Probable lineup: Ian Bell, Moeen Ali, James Taylor, Joe Root, Eoin Morgan (C), Jos Buttler (WK), Ravi Bopara, Chris Woakes, Stuart Broad, James Anderson, Steven Finn.