Click here to follow IBTimes UK's live blog between Bangladesh v New Zealand

Martin Guptill
Martin Guptill was the top scorer for New Zealand against Pakistan in the ICC T20 World Cup 2016 clash Getty

Click here to follow IBTimes UK's live blog between Bangladesh v New Zealand

Bangladesh will take on New Zealand in the Group 2 fixture of the ICC T20 World Cup 2016 at the Eden Gardens, Kolkata, on 26 March, Saturday.

Where to watch live

The match starts at 9.30am GMT/3pm IST. Live coverage is on Sky Sports 2 and Sky Sports 2 HD in the UK. Star Sports 1 and Star Sports 3 will telecast it in India. Click here for the live streaming link.


The clash between New Zealand and Bangladesh does not hold significance from the point of view of qualifying for the semi-final of the T20 World Cup. The Black Caps have won all three Super 10 fixtures and sit on top of the table with six points.

Kane Williamson's side defeated India, Australia and Pakistan in the last match to become the first team to make it to the last four of the tournament. They will be looking for another victory, when they face Bangladesh on Saturday.

Mahmudullah came close to helping Bangladesh beat India but his side suffered a one-run defeat Getty

Mashrafe Mortaza's side gave away a brilliant chance and a slim hope of qualifying for the semi-final after their one-run defeat to India. They needed two runs off the last three balls of the match but ended up losing three wickets and the match to MS Dhoni's side.

With their last defeat, Bangladesh have been eliminated from the ICC T20 World Cup. New Zealand will be looking for a win in order to finish Group 2 on top of the table.


New Zealand to win

Betting Odds (betfair)

  • Bangladesh to win: 2
  • New Zealand to win: 4/11

Team News


Possible XI: Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Sabbir Rehman, Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Shuvagata Hom, Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Saqlain Sajib, Al-Amin Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman

New Zealand

Possible XI: Martin Guptill, Kane Williamson (c), Colin Munro, Corey Anderson, Ross Taylor, Grant Elliot, Luke Ronchi (wk), Mitchell Santner, Adam Milne, Mitchell McClenaghan, Ish Sodhi