A Christmas toast!

A photo posted by David Beckham (@davidbeckham) on

The celebrities are getting festive ahead of Christmas day and they have been taking to social media to share their holiday pics with the world.

The Beckhams are looking forward to a traditional family gathering, albeit in the Maldives.

Cruz Beckham, 11, shared a snap with father David writing: "Check out the dude in a hat (my dad)Hanging out with @davidbeckham @victoriabeckham @brooklynbeckham."

Victoria Beckham was keen to show off daughter Harper's art work, posting a Christmas card made by the five-year-old. "Harper is so excited!!!! Kisses on Christmas Eve!!! @davidbeckham @brooklynbeckham @cruzbeckham X VB", she captioned the shot.

The former England footballer meanwhile, was busy enjoying a 'Christmas toast' posing for a photo as he downed a shot of whiskey ahead of the celebrations.

Miley Cyrus takes the prize for the most snap-happy celebrity, as she celebrates the holidays with her family and fiancé Liam Hemsworth. The pair, who are rumoured to be getting married in 2017, were the picture of togetherness as they posed together in their colourful Christmas jumpers.

The Hunger Games actor modelled, a green and red pullover featuring Rudolphs, stars and candy canes while Miley donned a jumper draped in a necklace of Christmas lights.

With her hair in a light up bow she captioned the image: "Happy birthday Jesus." In an ealrie rpictrue she wore a black jumper with the message "Ho Ho Ho."

Victoria's Secret model Lily Aldridge revealed she was spending Christmas eve with her BFF Taylor Swift. The besties posed in front of a sparkling Christmas tree as the 30-year-old supermodel planted a kiss on 27-year-old Swift's cheek, as they posed with the singer's childhood friend Abigail Lauren.

Storm Keating who is anticipating the birth of her first child in 2017, shared a happy snap as she posed with husband Ronan and her pug in front of a Christmas wreath.

The model expressed her gratitude to the couple's fans who have been inundating them messages of congratulations on hearing their happy baby news. "MERRY CHRISTMAS EVERYONE! Thank you for all the kind comments, wishes, support and love across all our social media channels this year," she wrote.

"We obviously can't reply (or get to read) all of them, but please know that nonetheless we value every act of kindness and don't take it for granted! We feel so incredibly fortunate for all the good people and things in our lives."

Mariah Carey was definitely full of the spirit of Christmas as she shared a video of herself dancing around in her underwear with son Moroccan on Thursday.

She later shared a snap of herself posing in a bra and a checked shirt in front of a dazzling Christmas tree, adding the caption 'Festivating dahlings'.

G uy and Jacqui Ritchie shared a formal family Christmas card in which they posed with their blended family, including Rocco, 16, and David, 11 - from his marriage with Madonna.

Dancing With The Stars's Julianne Hough, 28, was getting nostalgic as she shared a throwback snap of herself as a child sitting on Santa's knee as older brother Derek, 31, looked on with the caption: 'Merry Christmas Eve.'

Wolverine actor Hugh Jackman, 48, was celebrating down under and shared snap as he posed in front of a white and silver tree wishing his fans, 'Happy holidays to all!'

Meanwhile Sofia Vergara shared a message from Charlie Brown revealing she already has all she wants for Christmas 'family, friends and love' - as she urged her fans to help others in need.

Drake, 30, had perhaps the coolest Christmas greeting, sharing a photo of himself leaning on a bar festooned with seasonal decorations in a laidback Instagram picture, captioned: "Happy holidays."

Happy Holidays

A photo posted by champagnepapi (@champagnepapi) on

Harper is so excited!!!! Kisses on Christmas Eve!!! @davidbeckham @brooklynbeckham @cruzbeckham X VB 🎅🏽

A photo posted by Victoria Beckham (@victoriabeckham) on

Happy birthday Jesus

A photo posted by Liam Hemsworth (@liamhemsworth) on

HOE ☃️ HOE 🎄 HOE 🎅🏼 #displayingeyebagsfor57millionpeople

A photo posted by Miley Cyrus (@mileycyrus) on

❤️💚❤️💚MaMa & DaDa ❤️💚❤️💚

A photo posted by Miley Cyrus (@mileycyrus) on

Christmas Smooches 🎅🏼😘

A photo posted by Lily Aldridge (@lilyaldridge) on

Festivating dahlings. 🎄🎁❄️☃🌟🎅🏻

A photo posted by Mariah Carey (@mariahcarey) on

Happy everything, everyone ⭐️❄️❤️🕯

A photo posted by Jacqui Ritchie Official 🇬🇧 (@jacquiritchie) on

Merry Christmas Eve!!! 🎄🎅🏽🥁🎤

A photo posted by Julianne Hough (@juleshough) on

Happy holidays to all!

A photo posted by Hugh Jackman (@thehughjackman) on

Feliz Navidad🎄#peaceandlove ❤️❤️

A photo posted by Sofia Vergara (@sofiavergara) on