Click here to read how Twitter reacted after West Indies beat England in the T20 World Cup final

Lendl Simmons
Lendl Simmons was the star player for West Indies as they beat India in the second semi-final of the ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Getty

England will take on West Indies in the final of the ICC T20 World Cup 2016 at the Eden Gardens, Kolkata on 3 April, Sunday.

Where to watch live

Match starts at 2.30pm BST/7pm IST. Live coverage is on Sky Sports 2 and Sky Sports 2 HD in the UK. Star Sports 1 and Star Sports 3 will telecast it in India. Click here for the live streaming link.


For the first time, we will have a double T20 World Cup champion as both finalists England and West Indies have won the tournament in the past. The Three Lions won it in 2010 and the next edition in Sri Lanka was won by the Caribbean side two years later.

Both England and West Indies were placed in Group 1 and these two teams have already clashed against each other in the tournament, which was won by the latter, courtesy Chris Gayle's unbeaten century. They will be looking for another victory on Sunday.

Jason Roy
Jason Roy helped England beat New Zealand to make it to the final of the ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Getty

England sealed a berth in the final by defeating New Zealand in the first semi-final. The Black Caps, who were undefeated in the group stages, were beaten in the last four of the tournament.

Meanwhile, West Indies knocked out tournament favourite India in Mumbai to make it to the final. It was Lendl Simmons' unbeaten 82 and Andre Russell's quick 43 that helped their side beat India by seven wickets.

Gayle and Jason Roy will be key at the top of their respective side's batting division. Samuel Badree will be the key bowler for West Indies, while England pacers will be crucial in their bowling attack in the final at the Eden Gardens.


West Indies to win

Betting Odds (betfair)

  • England to win: 20/21
  • West Indies to win: 10/11

Team News


Squad: Jason Roy, Alex Hales, Joe Root, Eoin Morgan (C), Jos Buttler (WK), Ben Stokes, Moeen Ali, Adil Rashid, Reece Topley, David Willey, Chris Jordan

West Indies

Squad: Chris Gayle, Johnson Charles, Andre Fletcher, Marlon Samuels, Denesh Ramdin (WK), Dwayne Bravo, Andre Russell, Darren Sammy (C), Craig Brathwaite, Samuel Badree, Suleiman Benn.