India Election 2014 Results: The Fate of Bollywood Stars in the Ballot Battle is Out
Hindu nationalist Narendra Modi (L), the prime ministerial candidate for India's main opposition Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), seeks blessings from his mother Heeraben at her residence in Gandhinagar. Reuters

The Modi 'tsunami' is creating history in the 2014 Indian elections even as the ruling Congress party heads towards its worst ever drubbing in any general election.

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) along with the NDA is heading towards a landslide victory in India.

BJP's Narendra Modi is the prime minister-in-waiting as the Hindu nationalist party has got a clear mandate and is leading in more than 272 seats while NDA has won or is leading in 338 seats in the 543-member lower house of parliament.

The credit for the emerging victory of the BJP goes to Modi's fierce campaigning across India over the last couple of months. Modi has won in both the constituencies he was contesting from -- Vadodara and Varanasi.

This year's elections had turned scorching hot with many Bollywood personalities trying their luck to reserve a berth in the Indian parliament.

Here is a list of celebrity winners and losers from the Indian movie fraternity.

Bollywood personality and BJP candidate Kirron Kher won from the Chandigarh constituency and defeated her colleague and AAP candidate Gul Panag.

India Election 2014: Bollywood Faces Raise Glamour Quotient
Kirron Kher who contested from the Chandigarh constituency. Reuters

Bollywood actress and AAP candidate Gul Panag lost her seat from Chandigarh.

India Election 2014: Bollywood Faces Raise Glamour Quotient
Bollywood actor Gul Panag contested from Chandigarh. Reuters

Former actress and TMC candidate Moon Moon Sen has won from the Bankura constituency of West Bengal. She defeated Basudeb Acharia of the CPI(M).

India Election 2014: Bollywood Faces Raise Glamour Quotient
Moon Moon Sen was the Trinamool Congress candidate for the Bankura seat in West Bengal. Reuters

Veteran movie actress and BJP candidate Hema Malini won from Mathura (Uttar Pradesh).

Hema Malini
Hema Malini at Neeta Lulla's Flagship store Varinder Chawla

Other celebrity candidates who won or lost in the 2014 general election are:

BJP candidate and music composer Bappi Lahiri lost from Sreerampore of West Bengal.

Singer and BJP candidate Babul Supriyo won from Asansol of West Bengal.

Actress and TMC candidate Satabdi Roy won from the Birbhum constituency of West Bengal.

Singer and actor Manoj Tiwari is leading from the Delhi North East LokSabha seat. He was contesting on a BJP ticket.

Actor and Congress candidate Raj Babbar lost from the Ghaziabad constituency.

Veteran actor and BJP candidate Shatrughan Sinha won from the Patna Sahib constituency of Bihar.