india kabaddi team
India are the current Kabaddi world champions Getty

India will take on Argentina in the 21st match of the 2016 Kabaddi World Cup at the Arena by TransStadia in Ahmedabad, Gujarat. The clash between these two sides is a Pool A fixture scheduled for 15 October, Saturday.

The host nation come into this match after registering a comfortable victory over Bangladesh in the third tie of the tournament. They defeated their neighbours by a margin of 37 points as the final score was 57-20, which was against Bangladesh.

Anup Kumar's side will have a chance to move to the top of the table if they manage to beat Argentina on Saturday. They will have 16 points after four games, one point ahead of South Korea, who will then have a game in hand.

The defending champions' priority will be progressing to the next round of the ongoing Kabaddi World Cup and a victory will only help them edge closer towards it with one more fixture remaining in the group stages.

Argentina, on the other hand, enter this match after suffering a crushing 68-28 defeat at the hands of England. The loss against the English side was their third straight defeat and they are likely heading towards another defeat when they take on India this weekend.

Where to watch live

The match starts at 4.30pm BST/11.30am EST/9pm IST. Sky Sports will provide coverage of the match in the United Kingdom, while Star Sports in India are the official broadcasters of the 2016 Kabaddi World Cup. Live streaming will be available on the Sky Sports website in the United Kingdom and Hotstar in India.

TV Guide

  • United Kingdom: Sky Sports
  • India: Star Sports
  • India of America: Fox Sports
  • Canada: CBN
  • Saudi Arabia: OSN Sports


India: Anup Kumar (Captain), Ajay Thakur, Deepak Niwas Hooda, Dharmaraj Cheralathan, Jasvir Singh, Mohit chillar, Manjeet Chhillar, Pardeep Narwal, Sandeep Narwal, Surendra Nada, Rahul Chaudhari, Surjeet, Nitin Tomar, Kiran Parmar.

Argentina: Sebastian Desocio (Captain), Eugenio Petermann, Facundo Jios, Federico Ochotta, Facundo Lopez, Nahuel Villamayor, Nestor Pascual, Julian Perez, Jorge Barraza, Rafael Coronel, Franco Castro, Matias Martinez, Aldo Cesaro, Luis Canencia.