Indian face West Indies in the second of the three One Day Internationals (ODI's) to be played between the two nations on Sunday. The game will be held at Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium in Visakhapatnam.

Where to Watch Live

Play starts at 8am GMT. Live coverage will be available on Sky Sports 3 and Sky Sports 3 HD. Follow live text updates of the game on ESPN Cricinfo.


India enter this game after a win over the visitors in the first ODI in Kochi. The victory comes after the world champions defeated West Indies 2-0 in a two match series, which also marked the Little Master Sachin Tendulkar's final international game for the national side.

The Caribbean side has seen Darren Sammy being dropped from his captaincy, with Dwayne Bravo leading the side for the ODI series. West Indies won the toss and elected to bat first.

Ravichandran Ashwin

The visitors failed to read the pitch as the ball was not coming on to the bat. MS Dhoni utilised the conditions and introduced spin attack, which saw Suresh Raina bowl his quota of 10 overs. The part-time bowler picked up three crucial wickets.

West Indies failed to bat for 50 overs, before they were bowled out for 211. In reply, Indian opener Shikhar Dhawan was dismissed early in the innings after he added just five runs to his name. Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli put on a brilliant partnership of 133 for the second wicket, which saw the host reach closer to the target.

India lost three quick wickets at the end as they won the first ODI by six wickets and take a 1-0 lead in the three match ODI series. A victory in Visakhapatnam could see them clinch the ODI series after a whitewash in the two test matches played earlier this month.

Team News


Probable Lineup: Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni (C & wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Jaydev Unadkat

West Indies

Probable Lineup: Kraigg Brathwaite, Johnson Charles (wk), Marlon Samuels, Darren Bravo, Lendl Simmons, Narsingh Deonarine, Dwayne Bravo (c), Darren Sammy, Sunil Narine, Jason Holder, Ravi Rampaul