Sir Alex Ferguson and Ryan Giggs have both added more Premier League awards to Manchester United's cabinet, with the pair taking out best manager and player of the past 20 seasons.

Giggs has played every season in the Premier League since it was reinvented in 1991. And Ferguson has achieved a great deal in his time with the Red Devils, winning in excess of 30 major trophies and taking the club to more titles than former runaway leaders Liverpool.

United also won the goal celebration of the league, with Eric Cantona's celebration against Sunderland rated the best, while Wayne Rooney received the accolades for best goal after his scissor kick against Manchester City.

Ryan Giggs
Ryan Giggs has been with Manchester United for the entirety of the Premier League.

Ferguson was rated better than the likes of Jose Mourinho, Arsene Wenger and David Moyes, but was always overwhelming favourite to take out the award after his achievements with United throughout the 20 years.

Giggs, meanwhile, has played under the Scot for almost the entirety of his 25 year reign at Old Trafford, making over 900 appearances for the club and scoring in every season he's played in.

The awards are decided by hundreds of thousands of football fans the world over, and over 4.4 million votes were cast to decide who was the best over the 20 year span.

Check out Rooney's goal which won goal of the Premier League 20 seasons:

And Eric Cantona's winning celebration: