Shane Watson
Shane Watson has been handed the task of leading Rajasthan Royals in IPL 7. Reuters

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) take on the Rajasthan Royals (RR) in the fourth match of the 2014 Indian Premier League (IPL) at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi on Friday.

Where to Watch Live

The match starts at 3:30pm BST. Live coverage in the UK is on ITV 4. Click here for the live streaming link.

For US viewers, Willow TV is providing the live coverage of the match starting at 9:30am CST. US viewers can also watch the match live on mobiles and the internet by clicking here.

For the rest of the world, click here to find out how to watch the match live.


The Sunrisers enjoyed a wonderful debut campaign in the IPL last year. The Hyderabad based outfit finished fourth in the Group Stage and qualified for the knockouts only to be outwitted by RR in the Eliminator.

Tom Moody's side have retained some of their crucial players including Shikhar Dhawan, Dale Steyn, Amit Mishra and Darren Sammy. During the auction they managed to bolster their squad by acquiring the Australian trio of David Warner, Moises Henriques and Aaron Finch.

SRH also qualified for the 2013 Champions League T20 (CLT20) championship but failed to go beyond the Group Stage.

Meanwhile, RR had finished third in the sixth edition of the IPL with 10 victories in 16 matches. They went on to beat SRH in the Eliminator to progress into the Qualifier 2 clash, losing to eventual champions Mumbai Indians (MI).

The Jaipur based outfit also enjoyed a good run in the CLT20 tournament last year and lost in the final to the defending IPL champions.

Paddy Upton's side will be without one of their most valuable players as Rahul Dravid announced his retirement last year. But the Royals have retained six players from last year's squad and have handed Shane Watson the responsibility of leading the side this year.

Australia's Steven Smith, Ben Cutting and Kane Richardson alongside New Zealand's Tim Southee are the notable additions to their squad for the seventh IPL edition.

RR had won the inaugural IPL tournament in 2008 and since then have not managed to reach the final. Watson will be hoping to inspire his team in the hope of winning the trophy for the second time with them.

Team News

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Probable Lineup: Shikhar Dhawan (c), David Warner, Aaron Finch, Naman Ojha (wk), Darren Sammy, Irfan Pathan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Amit Mishra, Parvez Rasool, Dale Steyn, Ishant Sharma

Rajasthan Royals

Probable Lineup: Ajinkya Rahane, Brad Hodge, Shane Watson (c), Steven Smith, Sanju Samson (wk), Stuart Binny, Abhishek Nayar, James Faulkner, Rajat Bhatia, Ankit Sharma, Dhawal Kulkarni