Champions Trophy 2017
The 2017 ICC Champions Trophy will be broadcast all across the world on multiple platforms Getty

The 2017 ICC Champions trophy gets underway from Thursday (1 June) with hosts and pre-tournament favourites England taking on Bangladesh in the opening encounter.

The top eight teams as of September 2015 will take part in the 2017 edition, with Bangladesh the new entrants in this edition after they took their spot at the expense of West Indies. India come into the tournament as the defending champion after winning the previous edition in 2013. They have their first game against arch-rivals Pakistan on Sunday (4 June).

The quadrennial tournament is approaching the 20th year since its inception in 1998 and despite playing second fiddle to the ICC World Cup event, it is a hard tournament to win owing to the level of competition with only the top eight ranked teams qualifying to play.

The 2017 event will be broadcast all across the world on multiple platforms - TV, online and mobile. IBTimes UK has compiled a list of broadcasters from across the globe. Apart from the TV stations, the Hotstar app will broadcast all the matches live online and on mobile.


Sky Sports 2Republic of Ireland, Scotland & Wales
Fox SportsNetherlands
Star Cricket – PCCWHong Kong
Star Cricket Starhub and SingtelSingapore
Fiji TV, SKY PacificPapua New Guinea, Pacific Islands
SportsNet, Willow TVCanada
OSN SportsMiddle East
SuperSportsSouth Africa
ESPNCentral America, South America, Caribbeans
Star Sports India, Ten Sports, PTV SportsPakistan
SLRC Channel Eye, Star Sports IndiaSri Lanka
ITV 1 & 4, Sky SportsUnited Kingdom
SkySports, Sky Sports NZNew Zealand
GTV, Star Sports IndiaBangladesh
Lemar TV, Star Sports IndiaAfghanistan
Channel 9, Fox SportsAustralia
Star Sports 1, Star Sports 2, Star Sports 3India
HotstarRest of the World