It's not all that surprising that Marvel Studios plan on developing many more superhero movies, way past their planned outing Captain Marvel in March 2019. The company seem to be on a continuous run of success as of late, with each film they release receiving wide critical acclaim and earning millions, and occasionally billions at the box-office.

But while in the past, they've normally had no hesitation when it comes to listing all the projects they have in the pipeline, with their next batch of movies (deemed Phase 4), they're opting not to tell people their titles. Why? Because they contain spoilers for upcoming sequel Avengers: Infinity War, according to studio president Kevin Feige.

"Where we go after Avengers; what those 2020 films are, we're pretty sure what those are going to be," he recently told the Toronto Sun. "But if I tell you that, we're getting into spoilers."

While there have been some Marvel titles that don't give anything away in terms of exact plot, those films usually tend to be origin stories about the titular hero such as Thor, Captain America: The First Avenger or most recently, Doctor Strange.

Outings with subtitles such as Avengers: Age Of Ultron and both Captain America: The Winter Soldier and Captain America: Civil War give a lot more away by often indicating which comic-book storyline they're based on or which additional characters are likely to appear, such as in those instances, Bucky Barnes and villainous robot Ultron respectively.

Marvel Studios - Phase 3 titles scheduled for future release:

Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 2 (27 April 2017)

Spider-Man: Homecoming (7 July 2017)

Thor: Ragnarok (27 October 2017)

Avengers: Infinity War (27 April 2018)

Black Panther (6 July 2018)

Ant-Man And The Wasp (July 2018)

Captain Marvel (March 2019)

Avengers: Infinity War seems set to be Marvel's most ambitious film yet in terms of the size of its ensemble cast, so it's understandable that the studio are weary of giving any details away at the moment.

Fans can expect to see usual suspects Captain America (Chris Evans), Iron Man (Robert Downey Jr), Thor (Chris Hemsworth), Black Widow (Scarlett Johansson), Hulk (Mark Ruffalo) Hawkeye (Jeremy Renner) and Scarlet Witch (Elizabeth Olsen) appear as well as Guardians Of The Galaxy characters Gamora, Drax, Rocket, Groot and Peter Quill.

On top of all that, Brie Larson is set to make her debut as Carol Danvers aka Captain Marvel and other characters such as Nick Fury, Maria Hill, Doctor Strange, Ant-Man and Black Panther will also be seen.

Basically, there's bound to be a LOT to potentially spoil. Avengers: Infinity War is currently scheduled to reach UK cinemas on 27 April 2018.

For more entertainment news follow A-List on Twitter @Alistinsider