For LIVE coverage of England vs New Zealand, CLICK HERE

Kane Williamson and Eoin Morgan
England lead New Zealand 8-4 head-to-head in T20 Internationals ahead of their semi-final clash at the Feroz Shah Kotla stadium Getty

England take on New Zealand in the semi-finals of the ICC T20 World Cup 2016 at Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi, on Wednesday (30 March). The former are aiming for their second final in the T20 event, while the latter are looking to make it two World Cup finals in a row after losing to Australia in the summit clash of the 50-over 2015 ICC World Cup. It is the Black Caps' second semi-final after they made the last four in the inaugural ICC T20 World Cup.

Kane Williamson's side are the form team of the World Cup having won all four of their group stage matches and will be favourites to progress despite England coming into form later in the tournament. The Kiwis' main strength during the tournament has been their spin bowling and they will hope it comes good against the Englishmen, who are susceptible to the turning ball.

England, on the other hand, have been superior in the batting department, as their most impressive win came when they chased down South Africa's 229 in their second game. Joe Root and Jos Buttler are in good nick and they will fancy themselves against the less experienced New Zealand side.

The match is set to be shown live on TV, mobile and online all across the globe. Find out how you can watch it live in the UK and abroad.

United Kingdom

The match starts at 3pm BST. Live TV coverage is available on Sky Sports 2 and Sky Sports 2 HD.

Sky Sports' app Sky GO allows one to follow every ball of the T20 World Cup while on the go. The T20 World Cup can be watched using mobiles and tablets for both iOS and Android users.

For iPhone users, the Sky Go app can be downloaded by clicking here. Though it suggests the link is compatible with iPad and an iPod, there is a dedicated link for iPad users, which can be found by clicking here. Android users can download the Sky Go app from the Google Play Store, though it is for select Android smartphones.

How to watch T20 World Cup on PC provides live coverage of the match and cricket fans who are using a PC or laptop need to sign in to watch the match live. First-time users will have to create a Sky Id to login.


Live TV coverage is available on Star Sports 1 and Star Sports 3 from 7.30pm IST. Live online coverage is available on and on mobile via the Star Sports apps, which can be downloaded for iOS, Android and Windows mobiles. There is likely to be a delay of five minutes on the online and mobile platforms in India.


Willow TV is the official ICC T20 World Cup 2016 broadcaster in the US, Puerto Rico, Guam, Northern Mariana Islands and the US Virgin Islands. The same can be watched on mobile through their apps, which are available for iOS, Android and Windows mobiles.


Fox Sports network and Channel 9 are the official ICC T20 World Cup 2016 broadcasters. To watch online you need a Foxtel Play subscription.

New Zealand

Sky Sports will air the ICC World T20 2016 in New Zealand and you can watch the match online via Sky Sports 1 and Sky Sports 3 channels. You need a Sky Go subscription for this, which you can purchase.


If you are in Pakistan you can watch the ICC World T20 2016 via Ten Sports or PTV Sports. The latter airs all matches for free (only for Pakistan residents) online.

South Africa

SuperSport 2 and SuperSport 6 are the channels you want if you'd like to catch ICC World T20 2016 in South Africa.

Sri Lanka

SLRC's Channel Eye will broadcast all ICC World T20 2016 matches live in Sri Lanka.


If you are in Canada, ATN is the channel you want to catch for live coverage of ICC World T20 2016.

Middle East and North Africa

OSN has the rights for broadcasting ICC World T20 2016 in the Middle East and North Africa. You can catch the games live here if you live in any of these regions: Algeria, Egypt, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, Sudan, Tunisia, Bahrain, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, United Arab Emirates, West Bank and Gaza, Western Sahara, and Yemen.

Click here for all the latest T20 Cricket World Cup news