India host New Zealand in the fourth One Day International (ODI) at the JSCA International Stadium Complex in Ranchi on 26 October. The hosts lead the five-match series 2-1.

Where to watch live

The match starts at 9am BST. Live coverage is on Sky Sports 3 and Sky Sports 3 HD in the UK. Click here for the live streaming link.


India stormed back to take a 2-1 lead in the five-match series, cruising past New Zealand in the third ODI at Mohali by seven wickets. Virat Kohli and skipper M S Dhoni were the stars, putting on a 151-run partnership for the third wicket with Kohli scoring an unbeaten 154, his 26th ODI ton and Dhoni contributing 80.

The bowlers led by Umesh Yadav helped restrict the Kiwis to 285 after which India's big guns fired.
Spinners R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja and seamer Mohammad Shami who were rested for the first three ODI's have been given additional time off which means the Men In Blue will most likely go in with the same XI on Wednesday.

MS Dhoni
India skipper M S Dhoni during his knock of 80 against New Zealand in the third ODI became only the fifth Indian batsman to cross the 9,000 run-mark in limited overs cricket Getty

New Zealand, after putting in a much improved performance in the second ODI, fell back on Sunday. The Kiwis started the game well only to lose wickets in quick succession, but reached 285 thanks to the efforts of Tom Latham and James Neesham who scored 61 and 57 respectively.

Seamer Matt Henry picked up two wickets, but the bowling lacked bite and they failed to trouble the Indian batsmen. The conditions in Ranchi are expected to favour the slow bowlers, which means the Kiwis will bring in all-rounder Anton Devcich in place of the misfiring Corey Anderson.


India to win

Betting Odds (ladbrokes)

  • India to win: 2/5
  • New Zealand to win: 2

Team News


Possible XI: Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli, Manish Pandey, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Amit Mishra, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav.

New Zealand

Possible XI: Martin Guptill, Tom Latham, Kane Williamson (c), Ross Taylor, Luke Ronchi (wk), James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Anton Devcich, Tim Southee, Matt Henry, Trent Boult.