Australia take on India in the final pool match of the 2016 Hockey Champions Trophy at London on 16 June.

Click here to follow the schedule of the Men's Champions Trophy 2016.

Where to watch live

Match starts at 4pm BST/8.30pm IST. Live coverage of the game in the UK is available on BT Sport and BT Sport HD. In India, live coverage is available on Star Sports 2 and Star Sports 2 HD. It can be viewed via live stream on StarSports.

Click here to find out how to watch Men's Hockey Champions Trophy on TV, mobile and online abroad.


The first four games of the tournament have shown just why Australia are expected to go on and win the competition, playing with such efficiency and style that they are looking unbeatable at the moment. In fact, Australia are the only unbeaten team left in the Champions Trophy and are currently on top of the points table with 10 points from their four games.

The Kookaburras need only a draw in their final game against India to qualify for the finals. However, they will go into their final group game keen to impress and retain the unbeaten tag that they have worked hard for.

Their opponents India bounced back from conceding a late equaliser to eventually beat South Korea 2-1 in their last game on 14 June. That result put them in second place in the standings with 7 points. The Men in Blue would ideally want a win against Australia which would confirm their place in the final, a draw though will mean that they will need to depend on the results of the other matches.

Team news


Goalkeepers: Andrew Charter, Tyler Lovell, Matthew Swann

Defenders: Daniel Beale, Josh Beltz, Chris Ciriello, Matthew Dawson, Tim Deavin

Midfielders: Eddie Ockenden, Simon Orchard, Andrew Philpott, Tristan White, Aran Zalewski

Forwards: Blake Govers, Jeremy Hayward, Trent Mitton, Flynn Ogilvie, Glenn Turner


Goalkeepers:PR Sreejesh, Vikas Dahiya

Defenders:Kothajit Singh, Surender Kumar, Harmanpreet Singh, V.R Raghunath, Pardeep More

Midfielders:Danish Mujtaba, Chinglensena Singh, Manpreet Singh, SK Uthappa, Harjeet Singh, Devinder Sunil Walmiki

Forwards:Talwinder Singh, Mandeep Singh, SV Sunil, Ramandeep Singh, Nikkin Thimmaiah, Akashdeep Singh.