Houses of Parliament
Houses of Parliament Reuters

On Wednesday 7 December MPs debated an Opposition motion calling on the government to publish a plan for Brexit negotiations before triggering Article 50. Prime minister Theresa May bowed to pressure and committed to revealing a blueprint but not before adding an amendment calling on all members to "respect the wishes of the UK as expressed in the referendum on 23 June" and back invoking Article 50 by 31 March 2017.

MPs voted 461-89 in favour of the motion with Ken Clarke the only Conservative to rebel. Some 23 Labour MPs did not follow their leader Jeremy Corbyn in voting with the government and all 51 SNP Members voted against.

During the debate Brexit secretary David Davis said it would be 'inconceivable' that MPs will not get a vote on the final deal.

Here is a full list of the 89 MPs who refused to support invoking Article 50 by March next year:

Tory (1)

Ken Clarke

Labour (23)

Rushanara Ali

Graham Allen

Ben Bradshaw

Ann Coffey

Neil Coyle

Stella Creasy

Stella Creasy,Walthamstow MP
MP for Walthamstow Stella Creasy Getty

Geraint Davies

Jim Dowd

Louise Ellman

Chris Evans

Paul Farrelly

Mike Gapes

Helen Hayes

Meg Hillier

Peter Kyle

David Lammy

Chris Leslie

Ian Murray

Barry Sheerman

Tulip Siddiq

Angela Smith

Catherine West

Daniel Zeichner

Lib Dems (5)

Alistair Carmichael

Nick Clegg

Tim Farron

Sarah Olney

Richmond by-election
Newly elected Liberal Democrat MP for Richmond Park Sarah Olney Getty Images

Mark Williams

Green Party (1)

Caroline Lucas

SDLP (3)

Mark Durkan

Alasdair McDonnell

Margaret Ritchie

Independent (2)

Natalie McGarry

Michelle Thomson

Plaid Cymru (3)

Jonathan Edwards

Liz Saville Roberts

Hywel Williams

SNP (51)

Tasmina Ahmed-Sheikh

Hannah Bardell

Mhairi Black

Ian Blackford

Kirsty Blackman

Philip Boswell

Deidre Brock

Alan Brown

Lisa Cameron

Douglas Chapman

Joanna Cherry

Ronnie Cowan

Angela Crawley

Martyn Day

Martin Docherty-Hughes

Stuart Blair Donaldson

Marion Fellows

Margaret Ferrier

Stephen Gethins

Patricia Gibson

Patrick Grady

Peter Grant

Neil Gray

Drew Hendry

Stewart Hosie

George Kerevan

Calum Kerr

Chris Law

Angus MacNeil

John Mc Nally

Callum McCaig

Stuart McDonald

Anne McLaughlin

Carol Monaghan

Paul Monaghan

Roger Mullin

Gavin Newlands

John Nicolson

Brendan O'Hara

Kirsten Oswald

Steven Paterson

Angus Robertson

Alex Salmond

Tommy Sheppard

Chris Stephens

Alison Thewliss

Mike Weir

Eilidh Whiteford

Philippa Whitford

Corri Wilson

Pete Wishart