Andy Murray is champion at Queen's Club for the fourth time after beating Kevin Anderson in today's (21 June) final.

The British no. 1 had just two hours rest after the morning's delayed semi-final victory over Viktor Troicki, but he eased past his South African opponent to seal a 6-3 6-4 win inside just 64 minutes.

Murray joins John McEnroe, Boris Becker, Lleyton Hewitt and Andy Roddick on the list of those to have won the competition four times and will enter Wimbledon – which starts on Monday 29 June – in top form.

After Saturday's semi-final with Troicki was called off due to rain with the first set level at 3-3, Murray emerged on Sunday to beat the Serbian 6-3 7-6 (7-4).

Despite his busy morning, the Briton outclassed Anderson en route to sealing his third ATP title of the year to add to his 2009, 2011 and 2013 titles.

"I played better as the week went on and hopefully I can continue that into Wimbledon," Murray said.

"I tried to play each point and come up with some great shots. I had to play that way if I wanted to win today."