Arsenal Legends will play Milan Glorie at the Emirates stadium on Saturday, September 3. The old guns will pit their wits to relive the past in a game for the Arsenal Foundation.

Where to Watch Live

The match starts at 2pm BST. The match will be telecast live on ITV4 and ITV4 HD. Live coverage of the game will also be available on and the Arsenal App (on iOS or Android).


Despite the withdrawal of Arsenal behemoths Thierry Henry and Dennis Bergkamp, it will be a game which will see the likes of Robert Pires, Fredrich Ljungberg, David Seaman, Martin Keown, Marc Overmars, Ray Parlour and Emmanuel Petit take the pitch for one last time in front of a packed crowd.

Henry cited work with the Belgian national team for missing the event while Bergkamp was also not available given his responsibilities with Ajax. However, with the flurry of talent on the pitch, for fans it will not be a match to miss. Spectators will see Pat Rice join Arsene Wenger on the sidelines for yet another time as the legendary duo take on Fabio Capello on the other side of the barrier.

Arsene Wenger
Arsene Wenger will take the pitch alongside Pat Rice Getty Images

Milan will not be left behind in the contest, with their roster confirming the likes of Christian Abbiati, Dida, Cafu, Paolo Maldini, Demetrio Albertini, Alessandro Costacurta and Paolo Di Canio, along with an array of other players. It will be an emotional moment for everyone involved as they look to reconcile with their past and make for a celebratory afternoon, with the proceeds from the game going to charity.

Team News


Squad: Jens Lehmann, David Seaman, Martin Keown, Marc Overmars, Ray Parlour, Emmanuel Petit, Pascal Cygan, Gilberto, Nigel Winterburn, Kolo Toure, Robert Pires, Freddie Ljungberg, Sylvain Wiltord, Anders Limpar, Gilles Grimandi, Kanu.

AC Milan

Squad: Christian Abbiati, Dida, Cafu, Paolo Maldini, Demetrio Albertini, Alessandro Costacurta, Paolo Di Canio, Edgar Davids, Marcel Desailly, Daniele Massaro, Marco Simone, Angelo Carbone, Dario Simic, Giuseppe Favalli, Kakhaber Kaladze, Zvonimir Boban, Massimo Ambrosini, Stefano Eranio, Giuseppe Pancaro, Ibrahim Ba, Serginho and Christian Vieri