Liam Plunkett and co have performed impressively with the ball against Sri Lanka in the five-match ODI series Getty

England host Sri Lanka in the fourth game of the five-match One Day International (ODI) series at Kennington Oval, London on 29 June (Wednesday).

Where to watch live

Match starts at 12.30pm BST/5pm IST. Live coverage of the game in UK is available on Sky Sports 2 and Sky Sports 2 HD in the UK. Click here for the live streaming link.


England come into the fourth One Day International leading the series 1-0. The last game despite being rained out gave a glimpse of their bowling strength with both Liam Plunkett and Chris Woakes impressing with three wickets each.

They now have an abundance of fast bowlers to choose from so much so that they have decided to drop the experienced duo of James Anderson and Stuart Broad from limited overs cricket altogether. Skipper Eoin Morgan is most likely to go with the same squad that took the field for the third game on 26 June, which means spinner Moeen Ali is set to miss out once again.

Sri Lanka's current tour of England has not been one to remember for the Lankans, who have struggled to cope with England's newfound aggressiveness. A lot was expected from the visitors, particularly in the shorter formats of the game considering their miserable showing in the Test format.

There have been plucky displays from certain players, in particular Dinesh Chandimal, Upul Thranga and skipper Angelo Mathews. But other than these three the rest of the team have been disappointing. With the series done and dusted based on the points system, the visitors can at least look to salvage some pride by winning the last two games.


England to win

Betting odds (betfair)

  • England to win: 1/4
  • Sri Lanka to win: 14/5

Team news


Possible XI:Jason Roy, Alex Hales, Joe Root, Eoin Morgan (c), Johnny Bairstow, Jos Buttler (wk), Chris Woakes, David Willey, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Chris Jordan.

Sri Lanka

Possible XI: Kusal Perera, Danushka Gunathilaka, Kusal Mendis, Dinesh Chandimal (wk), Angelo Mathews (c), Seekkuge Prasanna, Upul Tharanga, Farveez Maharoof, Dasun Shanaka, Suranga Lakmal, Nuwan Pradeep.