Tottenham Hotspur striker Harry Kane and Leicester City's Jamie Vardy lead the players included in the Professional Footballers' Association Team of the Year for the 2015-16 season. The England pair after among four players each drawn from title-chasing Spurs and Leicester, amid both side's bid to win the Premier League title.

Kane, the top flight's leading scorer, is joined by teammates Dele Alli, Toby Alderweireld and Danny Rose. Riyad Mahrez, N'Golo Kante and Wes Morgan accompany Vardy in the team from Claudio Ranieri's league leaders.

Other players selected in the team, which is voted for by players from all 20 Premier League clubs, include Manchester United goalkeeper David de Gea, Arsenal full-back Hector Bellerin and West Ham United playmaker Dimitri Payet. The team was confirmed ahead of the official PFA awards ceremony on 24 April after the line-up was leaked on Twitter.

The prestigious London ceremony will also see the crowning of the Players' Player and Young Player of the Year. Kane, Vardy, Kante, Payet, Mahrez and Mesut Ozil are in contention for the main award.

Alli, Everton pair Romelu Lukaku and Ross Barkley of Everton, Liverpool's Philippe Coutinho, Stoke City 'keeper Jack Butland are on the young player shortlist alongside Kane, who is bidding to become the fourth player, after Andy Gray, Cristiano Ronaldo and Gareth Bale, to scoop both of the main prizes in the same year.