Valencia's under-pressure boss Gary Neville desperately needs a positive result when he takes his team to Seville to face Real Betis on 7 February.

Where to watch live

Kick-off is set for 3pm GMT. The game will be broadcast live on Sky Sports 2 HD.


Sixteenth-placed Real Betis could move level on points with visitors Valencia with a win at the Benito Villamarin on 7 February. The Andalusian side are on a 12-game winless run in all competitions but have won their last three home encounters with Valencia.

Midfielder Joaquin has returned to training after shaking off a muscle problem and could start against Valencia, but Fabian and Foued Kadir are injured and Alvaro Cejudo is suspended. New signing Leandro Damiao has been left out of the squad for the Valencia match and will have to wait for his debut.

Valencia's season plunged into crisis after they were humiliated 7-0 by Barcelona in the Copa del Rey in midweek. Coach Gary Neville, who is still without a win in La Liga after eight matches, desperately needs a positive result to ease the pressure on himself and his players.

Paco Alcacer is still sidelined with a knee injury but Enzo Perez could return.

What managers say

Juan Merino: "The game is not decisive but for us it is a final, I want the players to go into the match thinking it's a final. I want to get the points we need [for safety] as soon as possible so we can be calmer."

Gary Neville: "Every game is a must-win game for this club. Whoever the coach is, that's the expectation. We need to show desire. Wednesday night was a bad night for us."

Form guide

  • Real Betis (all competitions): L D D W W
  • Last result: Real Sociedad 2-1 Real Betis
  • Valencia (all competitions): L L W D D
  • Last result: Barcelona 7-0 Valencia (Copa del Rey)

Betting odds (888sport)

  • Real Betis win: 28/17
  • Draw: 11/5
  • Valencia win: 24/13

Team news

Real Betis possible XI: Adan; Molinero, Pezzella, Gonzalez, Vargas; Petros, N'Diaye; Joaquin, Van Wolfswinkel, Portillo; Castro.

Valencia possible XI: Ryan; Barragan, Mustafi, Abdennour, Gaya; Barbosa, Parejo, Gomes; Feghouli, Negredo, Mina.