Justice League
The Justice League starring (left to right) Aquaman, Green Lantern, Wonder Woman, Superman, Batman, The Flash, Cyborg DC Comics

Warner Bros CEO Kevin Tsujihara has confirmed the studio's huge slate of DC Superhero films, including announcements of solo Superman and Batman films, as well as a Justice League sequel and a Green Lantern reboot.

Wall Street Journal reporter Ben Fritz has listed the following announcements on Twitter from a Warner Bros shareholders call held by Tsujihara...

  • Suicide Squad in 2016
  • Wonder Woman in 2017
  • Justice League, directed by Zack Snyder in 2017
  • The Flash, starring Ezra Miller in 2018
  • Aquaman, starring Jason Momoa in 2018
  • Justice League 2, directed by Zack Snyder in 2019
  • Shazam, starring Dwayne Johnson in 2019
  • Cyborg starring Ray Fisher in 2020
  • Green Lantern reboot in 2020
  • New Superman and Batman solo movies were also announced.

Jason Momoa has been believed to be Warner's Aquaman for some time so that news comes as no surprise. Ezra Miller on the other hand is something nobody had previously reported.

Warner Bros announcing eleven movies, on top of the one they already have on the way is huge and their plans extend beyond 2020. Solo movies for each of the Justice League members for expected but for Wonder Woman to get the first is unexpected.

Shazam was revealed by Dwayne Johnson on Twitter last month. There has been no casting announcement regarding who will play Shazam alongside Johnson's villainous Black Adam.

In August a slate of release dates with unconfirmed films were reported. From what we can gather Suicide Squad will be released on 5 August 2016, Wonder Woman on 23 June 2017 and Justice League on 17 November 2017.

The other dates aren't as clear yet.