Honey G
Honey G on The X Factor ITV/The X Factor

The X Factor arrives this year on Halloween week and it's been confirmed that the series' spooky show will delve into a Fright Night song list which will see the remaining nine acts belt out Saturday night's (28 October) show.

We said goodbye to solo singer Relley C last Sunday following the intense sing-off with Four of Diamonds, but the battle for the top spot continues tonight (29 October) at 8pm on ITV.

Viewers should expect the usual confrontations and bickering as judges and mentors Simon Cowell, Nicole Scherzinger, Sharon Osbourne and Louis Walsh fiercely defend their designated acts as host Dermot O'Leary keeps the pace. The only difference this week may be the addition of a few spiderwebs and some fake blood.

And as last week saw the jukebox decide that Saturday night's theme would conveniently be Halloween – with song choices and outfits to match – the acts will sing live before the public casts their vote. The two acts with the fewest votes face elimination in Sunday night's results show, where viewers will also be treated to a performance from the reigning X Factor winner Louisa Johnson. The jukebox will be wheeled out again to reveal next week's theme.

Fright Night song choices:


Matt Terry - Nina Simone, I Put a Spell on You

Ryan Lawrie - Backstreet Boys, Everybody


Emily Middlemas - Radiohead, Creep

Sam Lavery - Bonnie Tyler, Total Eclipse of the Heart

Gifty Louise - Fifth Harmony, I'm In Love With a Monster


Honey G - Will Smith, Men in Black

Saara Aalto - Lady Gaga, Bad Romance


5 After Midnight - Michael Jackson , Thriller

Four of Diamonds - Ella Henderson, Ghost