After the third round of fixtures, 16 teams will be placed in the bowl for the fourth round draw of the English Football (EFL) Cup on Wednesday, 21 September.

Where to watch live

The draw is set to start after Manchester United's third round league match against Northampton Town, which is set for 7:45pm BST. If the clash heads into extra time, the draw will start after the end of extra time. Live coverage is on Sky Sports 1 and Sky Sports 1 HD.


Arsenal, Liverpool and Chelsea all sealed their berth in the fourth round of the League Cup after registering victories in their respective matches. The Blues bounced back from their league defeat to Jurgen Klopp's side by defeating Leicester City 4-2 at the King Power Stadium.

Cesc Fabregas was the star man for Antonio Conte's side as he helped the Blues come from behind to beat the Foxes in extra time. Liverpool, on the other hand, registered a comfortable 3-0 victory over Derby County, while Arsenal sealed an easy 4-0 win against Nottingham Forest.

Steven Naismith scored on his return to Goodison Park as goals from him and Josh Murphy were sufficient to help Norwich City knock Everton out of the League Cup. Ronald Koeman's side joins Leicester as the Premier League teams to get eliminated from the third round of the competition.

On Wednesday, there are three fixtures which include both teams from England's top flight club competition. Southampton host Crystal Palace, Pep Guardiola's men will make a trip to the Liberty Stadium as Manchester City face Swansea City and Stoke City take on Hull City.

Manchester City
Manchester City defeated Liverpool in last season's final to win the League Cup Getty

From these three fixtures, three Premier League teams will be eliminated from the League Cup. City are the defending champions and they will be looking to progress to the fourth round in order to keep their hopes of winning the competition alive. The final team list is give below.

Team List

  1. Arsenal
  2. Chelsea
  3. Leeds United
  4. Liverpool
  5. Newcastle United
  6. Norwich City
  7. Preston North End
  8. Reading
  9. Fulham/Bristol City
  10. Northampton/Manchester Utd
  11. Queens Park Rangers/Sunderland
  12. Southampton/Crystal Palace
  13. Swansea/Manchester City
  14. Stoke City /Hull City
  15. Tottenham Hotspur/Gillingham
  16. West Ham United/Accrington Stanley