IPL 2017
Sunrisers Hyderabad are the defending IPL champions Getty

The 10th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) is underway, with defending champions Sunrisers Hyderabad leading the way with two wins from as many games thus far. Kings XI Punjab are tied for the lead as they have also won their opening two games.

Royal Challengers Bangalore and Rising Pune Supergiant are the only teams to have played three games apiece and both the teams have managed just one win. They are currently placed just above the bottom placed Gujarat Lions, who have lost both their games thus far.

Mumbai Indians and the Kolkata Knight Riders are two of the favourites going into the tournament owing to their past successes. The former won it in 2013 and 2015, while the latter took home the trophy in 2012 and 2014.

IPL 2017 Points Table:

Sunrisers Hyderabad220004+2.100
Kings XI Punjab220004+1.598
Delhi Daredevils211002+2.050
Kolkata Knight Riders211002+1.279
Mumbai Indians211002-0.025
Royal Challengers Bangalore312002-1.206
Rising Pune Supergiant312002-1.718
Gujarat Lions202000-2.731

Win- 2 points - No result- 1 point - Tied- 1 point

Highest run scorer

ORANGE CAP: Chris Lynn - 125 runs

Highest wicket taker

PURPLE CAP: Imran Tahir - 6 wickets