Barcelona will look to extend their winning run in La Liga to four matches by beating Malaga at La Rosaleda on 8 April.

Where to watch live

Kick-off is set for 7.45pm BST. The game will be broadcast live on Sky Sports 5 HD.


Sandro scored the only goal of the game as Malaga ended a six-game winless run in La Liga by beating Sporting Gijon in midweek. The Andalusian club have only won two of their last 19 matches in all competitions.

Defender Miguel Torres could feature after missing the win over Sporting with an ankle injury. Recio and Juan Carlos return after serving a one-match ban.

Barcelona cruised to a 3-0 win over Sevilla at Camp Nou on 5 April – the Catalan club's third straight victory in La Liga. Luis Enrique's side have won six of their last eight meetings with Malaga.

Gerard Pique and Ivan Rakitic will miss the trip to Sevilla due to suspension, while Rafinha, Arda Turan and Aleix Vidal all remain sidelined through injury.

What managers say

Michel: "The victory [against Sporting Gijon], and especially in a stadium like this, will release tension. We did good defensive work, especially in the second half when Sporting were more dangerous. There are eight matches left and we cannot be considered dead." [via Marca]

Luis Enrique: "It was the first half we'd dreamed of, taking the game to Sevilla. We were able to generate absolute control in their half, not just in terms of the goals, but speaking about the chances we generated as well. We recovered the ball quickly thanks to our pressing. It was one of our best first halves without doubt this season, taking into consideration the rival and how we played." [via ESPN]

Form guide

  • Malaga: WLDLL
  • Last result: Sporting Gijon 0-1 Malaga
  • Barcelona (all competitions): WWWLW
  • Last result: Barcelona 3-0 Sevilla

Betting odds (Betfair)

  • Malaga win: 17/2
  • Draw: 4/1
  • Barcelona win: 4/11

Team news

Malaga possible XI: Kameni; Rosales, Llorente, Hernandez, Torres, Carlos; Recio, Camacho, Fornals; Sandro, Keko

Barcelona possible XI: Ter Stegen; Roberto, Mascherano, Mathieu, Alba; Gomes, Busquets, D Suarez; Messi, L Suarez, Neymar