great britain
Hosts Great Britain are yet to win the Men's Hockey Champions Trophy title Getty

Great Britain take on Belgium in the final group game of the 2016 Hockey Champions Trophy at London on 16 June.

Click here to follow the schedule of the Men's Champions Trophy 2016.

Where to watch live

Match starts at 8pm BST/00.30am IST (Thursday). Live coverage of the game in the UK is available on BT Sport and BT Sport HD. In India, live coverage is available on Star Sports 2and Star Sports 2 HD. It can be viewed via live stream on

Click here to find out how to watch Men's Hockey Champions Trophy on TV, mobile and online abroad.


Great Britain have Ashely Jackson to thank as his fourth quarter penalty corner goal helped them draw the game 1-1 against Germany, thereby keeping alive their chances of reaching the final of the competition.

For the Brits to qualify for the final though, they need Australia to beat India in their last group game while they should ensure that they beat Belgium on 16 June. The hosts are yet to win the Champions Trophy title and with the crowd behind them, this is the best opportunity they will get.

Belgium too are in the race for a spot in the final, that is if they beat Great Britain. Winning though will not be enough as their goal difference of -3 means they will need to register victory by a huge margin.

They can only qualify in the second place if India lose. Even a draw for the Men in Blue in their clash against Australia will ensure that Belgium will not make it to the final on 17 June.

Team news

Great Britain:

Goalkeepers:George Pinner, James Bailey

Defenders: Henry Weir, Michael Hoare, Ian Lewers, Dan Fox

Midfielders:Ashley Jackson, Harry Martin, Adam Dixon, Barry Middleton, David Condon, Nick Catlin, David Ames

Forwards:Alastair Bogdan, Sam Ward, Mark Gleghorne, Ian Sloane.


Goalkeepers:Jeremy Gucassoff ,Vincent Vanasch

Defenders:Arthur Van Doren, John-John Dohmen (c), Florent van Aubel, Sebastien Docker

Midfielders:Cedrik Chaarlier, Gauthier Boccard, Alexander Hendrickx, Thomas Briels, Felix Denayer

Forwards:Simon Gougnard, Loick Luypaert, Jerome Truyens, Elliot van Strydonck, Tanguy Cosyns