Tamim Iqbal
Tamim Iqbal is in red hot form for Peshawar Zalmi Getty

Peshawar Zalmi take on Lahore Qalandars in the 15th match of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium on Saturday, 13 February.

Where to watch

The match will start at 3.30pm GMT. Live coverage of the game is available in the UK on Prime TV.


The clash between two sides at contrasting ends of the points table see's toppers Peshawar Zalmi take on the team at the bottom of the table, Lahore Qalandars, at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium on Saturday.

Peshawar Zalmi will look to maintain its winning momentum as they go into Saturday's clash against Lahore Qalandars. The Shahid Afridi-led side thrashed Islamabad United by seven wickets in their last game, thanks to a 58-ball 80-run knock from Bangladeshi batsman Tamim Iqbal, taking them to the top of the table with eight points.

In Tamim Iqbal, Mohammad Hafeez and Darren Sammy, the Peshawar outfit have dangerous batsmen, while Wahab Riaz and co have performed admirably with the ball. Afridi has not had much to do so far, but expect him to come to the party sooner or later. A win here for Zalmi will make their road to the knock-outs that much easier.

Stuck at the bottom of the table, nothing has gone right for the Lahore Qalandars in the PSL so far. With Chris Gayle, Umar Akmal, Dwayne Bravo and Kevon Cooper in the line-up, the fans would have expected carnage but instead the players have disappointed one and all. The team management dropped regular captain Azhar Ali from the last game but that did not work. The Lahore outfit will need to win all their remaining games if they are to give themselves a chance of qualifying for the semi-final.


Peshawar Zalmi to win

Betting Odds (888sport)

  • Peshawar Zalmi to win: 7/10
  • Lahore Qalandars to win:15/13

Team News

Peshawar Zalmi

Squad: Shahid Afridi (c), Wahab Riaz, Darren Sammy, Kamran Akmal, Mohammad Hafeez, Chris Jordan, Tamim Iqbal, Junaid Khan, James Allenby, Shaun Tait, Aamer Yamin, Dawid Malan, Imran Khan, Shahid Yousuf, Abdur Rehman, Musadiq Ahmed Ali, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Asghar, Brad Hodge, Israrullah, Taj Wali

Lahore Qalandars

Squad: Azhar Ali (c), Chris Gayle, Yasir Shah, Sohaib Maqsood, Mustafizur Rahman, Kevon Cooper, Cameron Delport, Zafar Gohar, Azhar Ali, Mohammad Rizwan, Zia ul Haq, Naved Yasin, Adnan Rasool Hammad Azam, Dwayne Bravo, Umar Akmal, Zohaib Khan, Ehsan Adil, Abdul Razzaq, Mukhtar Ahmed, Imran Butt