Andy Murray
Murray takes instructions from team captain Leon Smith Getty

Andy Murray, Kyle Edmund, Jamie Murray and James Ward will make up the Great Britain side to take on Belgium in the Davis Cup final. GB coach Leon Smith opted to leave out Dan Evans and doubles specialist Dominic Inglot, naming three singles players in his squad.

Belgium meanwhile name David Goffin and Steve Darcis along with their own doubles specialists Ruben Bemelmans and Kimmer Coppejans in their side. British number two Edmund will take on world number 16 Goffin on 27 November before Andy Murray faces Bemelmans later in the afternoon.

Edmund boosted his selection chances after he triumphed at the Buenos Aires Challenger on clay – the same surface this weekend's final will be played on from 27-29 November. Ward meanwhile enhanced his hopes with victory at the Bangalore Challenger in October.

Great Britain are attempting to win their first Davis Cup in 79 years in Gent after overcoming Australia in their semi-final. Belgium meanwhile saw off the challenge of Argentina to book their place.