Two-time champions Chennai Super Kings host high-flying Royal Challengers Bangalore at the Chepauk, in the second of two Indian Premier League (IPL) games on Saturday.


Where to Watch Live

The match starts at 3.30pm BST, with ITV 4 and ITV 4 HD providing live coverage in the UK. Follow the game live, via text commentary, on ESPN Cricinfo. You can watch the highlights of the match here.


The Super Kings posted an impressive 10-wicket away win over Kings XI Punjab on Wednesday, chasing down 138 with nearly three overs to spare. Dwayne Bravo (3/27), Dirk Nannes (2/17) and Michael Hussey (86 not out from 54) were the stars of the night as CSK opened their account, after losing their season opener against Mumbai Indians.

Bangalore, on the other hand, are at the top of the IPL table, with three wins out of four. RCB chased down 154 in quick time to beat defending champions Kolkata Knight Riders by eight wickets on Thursday. RP Singh (3/27) and Moises Henriques (2/24) impressed with the ball, while Chris Gayle (85 not out from 50) made light work of KKR's bowling attack, hitting nine sixes.

The same fixture last season saw CSK winning by five wickets, after the Challengers posted a massive total of 205.

Form Guide

Chennai Super Kings (most recent first): W L L W

Royal Challengers Bangalore (most recent first): W W L W


Team News

Chennai Super Kings: Thestate government's decision not to allow Sri Lankan cricketers to play for Chennai, due to political reasons, mean that pacer Nuwan Kulasekara and promising teenage spinner Akila Dananjaya will not feature for CSK at home this season. Stephen Fleming will also be without South African all-rounder Faf du Plessis, who is sidelined with a back injury.

Probable Line-up: M Hussey, M Vijay, S Raina, D Bravo, S Badrinath, MS Dhoni (c & wk), R Jadeja, C Morris, R Ashwin, D Nannes, A Rajpoot

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Opener Cheteshwar Pujara and Zaheer Khan are still sidelined. Otherwise, Ray Jenningshas a full squad to pick from.

Probable Line-up: M Agarwal, C Gayle, V Kohli (c), AB de Villiers, M Henriques, A Karthik (w), V Kumar, M Kartik, J Unadkat, RP Singh, M Muralitharan