England coach Stuart Lancaster has made six changes to his side ahead of the third autumn international against South Africa at Twickenham on Saturday.

Following the disappointing 20-14 defeat to Australia, lock Joe Launchbury will make his first test start while Tom Wood and Ben Morgan come in in the back row in place of Tom Johnson and Thomas Waldrom.

Joe Marler is dropped at loose-head, with the fit-again Alex Corbisiero recalled

In the backs, Charlie Sharples is replaced on the wing by Mike Brown and Ben Youngs will play at scrum half in place of Danny Care

Joe Launchburg
Launchbury will make his first test start against South Africa.

"We have picked a team that will give us the best chance of beating South Africa," Lancaster said.

"There were some tight calls, which is what you want as coaches, but the players we have brought into start have been training well, will bring a real motivation to make the most of their opportunity and will suit the challenge we face against a tough and physical South African team."

Having fallen out of the IRB rankings top four, England require an impressive performance and win against South Africa this weekend to help ensure they are one of the top seeds for December's 2015 World Cup.

Meanwhile, South Africa, who defeated Scotland 21-10 at Murrayfield last weekend, are unchanged for the trip to Twickenham.

The Springboks won the three-match tests series 2-0 in the summer against England and following successive wins in the northern hemisphere, the first coming against Ireland, coach Heyneke Meyer has named an unchanged team.

"It's great to be able to field an unchanged team," Meyer told Sky Sports.

"We've been able to show some consistency in selection on this tour and that is a good thing. The players have worked extremely hard on the training field and it wasn't easy to select the match 23 for each of the three Tests, but I'm happy that we managed to stick to combinations."


England: Alex Goode, Chris Ashton, Manu Tuilagi , Brad Barritt , Mike Brown, Toby Flood, Ben Youngs, Alex Corbisiero, Tom Youngs, Dan Cole, Joe Launchbury, Geoff Parling, Tom Wood, Chris Robshaw ,Ben Morgan


David Paice, David Wilson, Mako Vunipola, Mouritz Botha, James Haskell, Danny Care, Owen Farrell, Jonathan Joseph

South Africa: Zane Kirchner, JP Pietersen, Juan de Jongh, Jean de Villiers (captain), Francois Hougaard, Pat Lambie, Ruan Pienaar, Gurthro Steenkamp, Adriaan Strauss, Jannie du Plessis, Eben Etzebeth, Juandre Kruger, Francois Louw, Willem Alberts, Duane Vermeulen


Schalk Brits, Heinke van der Merwe, Pat Cilliers, Flip van der Merwe, Marcell Coetzee, Elton Jantjies, Jaco Taute, Lwazi Mvovo