The Whispers premiere
The Whispers premieres on 1 June on ABC Network (ABC)

ABC's new thriller series The Whispers will premiere on 1 June at 10pm.

The premiere episode is titled X Marks The Spot, which will find several children talking to their imaginary friend, and playing mysterious games with him.

Here is the official synopsis released by ABC Network.

Several kids have been talking about their imaginary friend, Drill. What the parents don't know is that this friend is not as imaginary as they think. And when the mysterious games Drill convinces them to play turn dangerous, FBI child specialist Claire Bennigan is called in to investigate. Claire is still grieving over the death of her husband, Sean, who was killed when his military jet mysteriously crashed. And she's still getting used to being a single parent to her son, Henry, whose hearing was lost due to an illness. But what she doesn't know is that Henry has also been secretly speaking with Drill. Meanwhile, Defense Department operative Wes Lawrence's life, as well as the lives of his wife Lena and daughter Minx - who is also secretly in communication with Drill - has been turned upside-down ever since Lena discovered that her loving husband had been having an affair with Claire. But life as they knew it will never be the same when Wes travels halfway across the world, to the middle of the Sahara Desert, and unearths a strange, haunting geological phenomenon; unlike anything he has ever seen.

The show stars Lily Rabe as Claire Bennigan, Barry Sloane as Wes Lawrence, Milo Ventimiglia as John Doe, Derek Webster as Jessup Rollins, Kristen Connolly as Lena Lawrence, Kylie Rogers as Minx Lawrence and Kyle Harrison Breitkopf as Henry Bennigan.

ABC has released the first five minutes of ABC's newest thriller series The Whispers.

Tune in to watch the series premiere of ABC's new thriller at 10pm.

Not all imaginary friends… are imaginary. Watch the first 5 minutes of ABC’s newest thriller #TheWhispers now:

Posted by The Whispers on Wednesday, May 20, 2015