Kieron Pollard

Mumbai Indians face Highveld Lions in Group A fixture for the only game to be played in Champions League T20 on Friday. The game between the two sides will be held at Jaipur's Sawai Mansingh Stadium.

Where to Watch Live

Play starts at 3:30pm BST. Live coverage will be available on British Eurosport 2. Follow the match live, via text updates, on ESPN Cricinfo.


Mumbai come into this game after the previous fixture against New Zealand's first class side Otogo Volts at Motera was abandoned due to bad weather. The first game against Rahul Dravid's Rajasthan Royals saw the 2011 CL T20 winners suffer a seven wicket loss.

Rohit Sharma's side went to put a total of 142 after the end of 20 overs. However, the Royals did not have any trouble after winning the opening game of the tournament by seven wickets with three balls to spare. Mumbai skipper and all rounder Kieron Pollard were the only two players to shine with the bat.

Mumbai have two points after the first two games and the Indian Premier League side will be looking for nothing less than a win to stay in this season's CL T20. They are level on points with fourth place Lions, with a superior net run rate of Mumbai separating the two teams.

Meanwhile, the South African side also saw their first match against Perth Scorchers was also called off due to poor weather conditions. Incidentally, the fixture was also held at Motera on the day when Mumbai's tie against Otogo was also abandoned.

The Lions enter this game after their defeat at the hands of the 2008 IPL champions in the second match of Group A fixture of the CL T20. The Royals made 183 from 20 overs. In reply, the visitors managed 153 and lost nine wickets in the process, losing the match by 30 runs.

Team News

Mumbai Indians

Probable Lineup: Dwayne Smith, Sachin Tendulkar, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Rohit Sharma (c), Ambati Rayudu, Kieron Pollard, Harbhajan Singh, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Rishi Dhawan, Mitchell Johnson, Pragyan Ojha

Highveld Lions

Probable Lineup: Rassie van der Dussen, Quinton de Kock, Temba Bavuma, Hardus Viljoen, Alviro Petersen (c), Jean Symes, Sohail Tanvir, Thami Tsolekile (wk), Dwaine Pretorius, Aaron Phangiso, Lonwabo Tsotsobe